arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4728 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

4.3 Lee F.
Malaysia
November 30, 2014
Spacious and clean and good service.
Proximity to food, sHopping and transport
A good experience. Parking not up to standard yet

9.3 YUE D.
China
November 30, 2014
satisfied
location, comfort and friendly staff

8.3 fookeong K.
Malaysia
November 27, 2014
hotel that makes you want to come back again
location in the most exciting and interesting city centre,convenience, and friendly staff make you coming back again.
very satisfied.

7.7 B L.
Singapore
November 27, 2014
danger
location
It was raining and it was wet. I step out of the taxi and the driveway was so slippery that I fell. On inspection, I found the floor is coated with a very slippery epoxy pain which is totally contravening safety level.

9.3 Iqtidar S.
United Kingdom
November 26, 2014
stay in Istana
excellent location and standard
Very good. Really enjoyed it.

9.7 Rashidah W.
Malaysia
November 24, 2014
Good
The location, the room cleanliness and the bathroom..nice..:-)
My recent stay at Istana Hotel was good. The Club Room was so nice especially the bathroom part..:-). The hotel condition also good + the room cleanliness. Looking forward to stay again at Istana Hotel in future.

7.3 Michaela F.
Austria
November 24, 2014
Nothing spacial - neither good or bad
location, comfy bed, free wifi
All in all my stay was ok for one night. The Lobby is quite nice with a nice coffee bar and free wifi. The room (although I was told it was just renovated) lacked of charm: while it defintely had been painted recently, furniture seemed rather old. However, bed and pillows were really comfortable. Breakfast was a good choice of Asian and Western dishes. Didn't try the gym or pool - so cannot make on comments on that.

8.3 Mark B.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2014
Was ok, good location but nothing amazing.
Location, size of the room and Shower
The lobby area is nice and feels grand. The bedroom is large, the bathroom is nice and the shower has good flow. The bed was very hard though. If you don't like a firm mattress, this not the hotel for you. It's quite a loud bed getting in and out so it's hardly good for honeymooners. Location was perfect for Bukit Bintang/Changkat area. Swimming pool was nice and has a nice business center. There was a buzzing sound coming from something in the room. I had to sleep with headphones on to block the noise as it drove me crazy. I did let them know the next day and they said it was a broken coil or something and fixed it. Undecided if I would return or not.

9 MOHD A.
Malaysia
November 23, 2014
Satisfying 4 days stay
Friendly staff, nice main lift, nice dining
Very nice stay. Room very clean and comfy. However, my main dissatisfaction is the car parking lift which is very small, slow and inconvenient. Other than that, is top notch. Will definitely stay again here.

9.3 Koon C.
Malaysia
November 21, 2014
Comfortable, good location but traffic jam in th
Cleanliness, location, relax
Business trip with company colleagues. Very good location, clean and value for money. Very warm welcome by the reception staff, being treated like a VIP, very personalized service, really appreciated. 2 night stay in the hotel, shopping at Pavilion shopping mall, enjoyed the Christmas deco... it is really wonderful... Great!