arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4728 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8 azizah I.
Singapore
October 23, 2014
Short Stay
Location, amenities, comfort
Our rooms were not ready when we arrived but we were allowed late check outs in return

9.3 Lai A.
Hong Kong
October 21, 2014
Love it!
Excellent location, nice staff, and nice room.
I really love staying in this hotel. The location is so convenient. The staff are so friendly. Would love to visit this place again.

9.7 Anne M.
Philippines
October 20, 2014
super nice hotel
location, rooms, staff

8.7 omar H.
Yemen
October 16, 2014
very good
location, staff and clean
Very good

9.3 Deepa R.
India
October 13, 2014
Very Good
Friendly staff, cleanliness
Very Good and worth

7.3 ELAYANATHAN K.
Malaysia
October 11, 2014
Very good location / staff need training
location , breakfast and price
hotel is great but the staff need training from the front office to manager , but I suppose when keep changing management team this way you going to get . This me staying every 2 to 3 weeks over 3 months . But I do love the breakfast buffet it's great ,,, location best to nothing and the lounge cafe/bar is good .

8 Quinnie L.
Malaysia
October 09, 2014
Clean, Friendly and Prompt Service
Clean, Friendly and Prompt Service
Convenient location and friendly staff

8 gina D.
Sri Lanka
October 08, 2014
My stay @ Istana
location, good service despite holiday period
This was my 2nd visit. Items 2 improve : 1. some variation 2 breakfast menu; 2. Staff should be familiar with bfast start/end times so guests can plan accordingly & not get surprised on arrival 4 bfast. On d whole I like d hotel and will not hesitate 2 go back.

8.7 Steven N.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2014
Enjoyable stay
Good location, spacious room and great room layout for the suite
I have had a good time staying in Hotel Istana KL. It's highly likely that I'll re-stay there when I visit KL next time.

9.7 Siti S.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
excellent location n nice staff
it shows the Malaysian culture through the internal design..strategic location and nice place for a short getaway.
Perfect. Good service with helpful staff and also nice selection of food.