arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4761 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4761 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Duan P.
Australia
January 08, 2014
Average
Location, friendly staff
Hotel may have been 5 star when it opened decades ago, not anymore as it looks quite faded and old. Check-in was frustrating when we arrived at 3pm, and our rooms still weren't ready, and we had to wait nearly another hour. Staff were very friendly, but they weren't particularly responsive.

WAN O.
Malaysia
January 08, 2014
This is a good hotel and centrally located
Located in golden triangle, easy access to entertainment outlet and comfortable
Its is a good and comfortable hotel. Very spacious lobby. Near to other entertainment outlet

Kathleen W.
Australia
January 07, 2014
Lovely and relaxed
Friendly staff good room LocationGreat

Michael M.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2014
Good stopover hotel on the way to Australia
food pool internet
This was a great hotel to stop over at on the way to Australia. it was easy to visit all the main sites in KL The food was good and the breakfast great

Samantha L.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
Great fine hotel
Good good good
Good

Cheng P.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
Good breakfast, location, ample parking
Breakfast, location, clean room

shaifullizam H.
Malaysia
January 03, 2014
king sanctuary
luxury, treatment and easy access to kuala lumpur
Me and my family was treated like a king family members from our arrival till we check out. A large and comfortable room with huge bathroom which can accommodate 3 adults. Very near to KLCC and others attraction locations in Kuala Lumpur. The only set back is the exit from hotel basement parking area to main road too narrow. Overall it is worth for money, anyway you are staying in palace don't complain about the price.

Soung Y.
Malaysia
January 03, 2014
Worth to stay as not that expensive but it is old
Comfort, Good to stay
Is Good and comfort, value of staying is great, just Hotel is a bit old, lack of TV channel and no Wifi.

Edward K.
Indonesia
January 02, 2014
Love the room.... It's nice & big!
Close to Bukit Bintang, Nice Room, Friendly Staffs
I stay for a night with my both parents. They love it and so do I. Nice room and big bathroom. Staffs are friendly too.

Andrew C.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
Hotel Istana is an old majestic hotel
Friendly and attentive staff, overall cleanliness and majestic old hotel that has been upgraded and modernized.
I had a great stay at Hotel Istana. I booked a Club Room which allowed me the privilege of using the Club Lounge for my business meetings. The room is large and comfortable and the staff are competent, friendly and attentive.