Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4802 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4802 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

lynnette A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
I would never stay there again staff are so rude
I can not think of one thing no hot water for 2days no phones for 1day staff there make u feel so unwelcome
Worst holiday ever over priced rude unfriendly 3 hours for customs don't go Thailand make better lovely people
Reviewed January 22, 2014

John L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Clean, Central & convenient
Clean, Central & Convenient
I have been to KL many times on business trips and will always make Hotel Istana my priority. The rooms are clean and large. Location is fantastic with close proximity to major shopping malls like Lot 10, sungei wang and the pavilion. A walking distance to many great restaurants and food establishment along jalan alor. A truly great place to stay for both business travelers or for personal vacation. Staff at all levels are great and professional. Will definitely recommend them to all my friends and travelling associates.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Agop A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
good ,clean ,central
im regular there, walking distance to shopping malls,clean, safe
always i stay there,i tried other hotels,so far istana and very few other hotel are good ,but my choice is to continue with istana,value for money as 5 stars (thru agoda ,because walk in is higher) staff courteous ,polite ,fast service ,nothing really to complain about,just i wish and same other guests to have free wifi in rooms,its a great hotel,i be back always...
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Agop A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
very good hotel
central position ,clean,friendly staff
always i stay there,i tried other hotels,so far istana and very few other hotel are good ,but my choice is to continue with istana,value for money as 5 stars (thru agoda ,because walk in is higher) staff courteous ,polite ,fast service ,nothing really to complain about,just i wish and same other guests to have free wifi in rooms,its a great hotel,i be back
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Nirmala E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great hotel to relax and explore the City
Character, effcient and friendly service, Good food
Excellent. We had a good experience during check-in, check-out as well as uring meals. Staff were very friendly and attentive to detail.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Patrick T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good location
Location
Reviewed January 19, 2014

NORZARINA S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location.
It is located between KLCC- Twin Towers and Bukit Bintang Shopping area. Friendly staff. Local eateries close by.
Pleasant and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to two shopping paradise : KLCC is about 20 mins walk away and The Pavillion about 10.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Haji T. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice stay
Breakfast, swimming pool, nice design
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Pei Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Satisfactory
Breakfast, Clean, Quality Customer
This wasn't my first time to stay at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, I happened to stay at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center this time was due to the cheapest room rate comparing to same standard hotel at surrounding areas. Hope Agoda can bargain for better rate for this particular hotel in order ultimately will satisfy the urge of frequent travellers like myself
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Siti K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Friendly & attentive staff
Location, room & service
Was on our anniversary trip & received sweet suprised from Istana hotel . Very thoughtful and sweet of the staff to make such surprises. Very attentive and friendly staff. Good job!!
Reviewed January 15, 2014