arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4765 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Edward K.
Indonesia
January 02, 2014
Love the room.... It's nice & big!
Close to Bukit Bintang, Nice Room, Friendly Staffs
I stay for a night with my both parents. They love it and so do I. Nice room and big bathroom. Staffs are friendly too.

Andrew C.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
Hotel Istana is an old majestic hotel
Friendly and attentive staff, overall cleanliness and majestic old hotel that has been upgraded and modernized.
I had a great stay at Hotel Istana. I booked a Club Room which allowed me the privilege of using the Club Lounge for my business meetings. The room is large and comfortable and the staff are competent, friendly and attentive.

Rosmawati L.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
Good location
Clean, spacious room, walking distance to major shopping center & nice large bathroom
Pleasant stay. Would be perfect if have wifi in room.

rahmat I.
Indonesia
January 02, 2014
Budget hotel with high quality hotel
Cheap Hotel; Good Breakfast: Strategic Location
it was nice to stay at Istana Hotel no major complaint on all services

Alice K.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2014
Superb
Near city centre, assess to Raja Chulan Monorail and comfortable room
The room was clean and large. Facilities are generally good except there was no WIFI available inside all guestrooms. We have to use WIFI at the lobby which made it extremely inconvenient. The bed was huge and comfortable. Room was very quiet at night.

Najihah H.
Brunei Darussalam
January 01, 2014
Comfortable living
The breakfast buffet, the clean rooms and bathrooms, the sheer grandiosity of the whole hotel

Mohd I.
Malaysia
December 31, 2013
friendly
clean, easy and affordable
will be going back soon. value for money. friendly key personnel with excellent communication skills.

Chisato S.
Japan
December 30, 2013
not bad
location, friendly staff and comfortable room
It was comfortable however I haven't got my deposit back yet which makes me a bit nervous.

Rifaz R.
Sri Lanka
December 30, 2013
Great Hotel
great staff, great rooms
This was a great hotel. My children and wife loved every minute of our stay. The hotel manager was superb, even with the hotel being full, he was very considerate for our request for a late check out by almost 6 extra hours. superb hotel and staff, thumbs up...

Ravi K.
India
December 30, 2013
Comfortable stay, Very responsive staff.
Location, Staff, Room size
Good location, very close to major attractions and shopping places. Lot of eating options nearby. Breakfast buffet was good, swimming pool nice.