Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

chew F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
nice and sweet hotel
caring staff, nice klcc view, clean room
i was going with my husband for honeymoon, and the hotel management was so sweet that direct upgrade us to deluxe suite with a very romantic roses decoration..I and my husband love the view from the room-it facing to the klcc directly..the room was so big and clean and the bathtub was so big….we love the room so much. Another main point of this hotel must be the hydrotherapy pool , It open from 7am-10pm that can let the customer enjoy it after a full day shopping. The sky lounge was perfect and it provide complimentary coffee/tea and the cakes and also the nice view to klcc too…I love this hotel so much and I sure I will comeback again. If got marks…I wlll give this hotel 99/100 …another one mark will hopes u all maintain the services forever..
Reviewed March 31, 2013

YEOH K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice design hotel
spa/big room /close to klcc
close to klcc, but a distance walking. Overall is the relax hotel with lots of green.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Joyce T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice Room and Great Location
Love the design of the room, the city view and its location in the city
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Martina T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Refreshing get away in a city atmosphere
Location, large room, and friendly staff
Hotel Maya is centrally located to many tourist attractions. It is a short walk from the Petronas Towers where a shopping mall is located. In addition, the hotel staff was very helpful in scheduling tours or providing recommendations. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was nice and clean. Overall this was a perfect get away and well worth the money spent!
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Jonathan P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Excellent, as always!
Location, quality of room and efficiency of the staff
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Izar A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great KL City Location. Accessible to KLCC
Accessibility, Customer Service, Privacy
We had some minor hiccups for check in as we came in separately but the manager did all that he can to clarify the situation which I found to be admirable as he sought to appease us and also to solve the situation. Fantastic fantastic service there. The beds were awfully hard... and I couldnt get a good nite's rest for the 2 nites. I inspected another room and found that it was the same. A pity as the room were fabulous in decor and the toilets and shower area was super fantastic. Will only go back there if they can assure they have changed the beds. Walking distance to KLCC and Zouk is just across the road. Public cabs were easy to get too. So overall their location is superb.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Magnus G. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
A pleasant staying.
Close to shopping centre, close to sky train, clean room.
Me and my girlfriend only stayed there for one night and never really used any of the hotels facilities, but it was close to Petrona towers and that was one major reason why we choosed that hotel.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Julian N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
A convenient, pleasant and comfortable stay
Modern Room Design, Comfortable and great bathroom
Stayed for a night but the hotel room left quite an impression with the modern-chic design. Proximity to the KLCC area and public transportation was a plus. Room was clean and comfortable .
Reviewed March 24, 2013

JIAN H. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location and value for money
location, price and good room condition
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Adrian B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great
Free DVD loan, Free upgrade & location
Great we wish we could have stayed longer if our schedule had permitted.
Reviewed March 22, 2013