arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4154 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4154 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Daniel K.
United States
February 28, 2013
Great Business location with family amenities
great location in klcc, easy access to major tourist points, great food choices
hotel maya is in the central banking business district, but literally steps from petronas towers which indludes major shopping & eating opportunities. the hotel people were very friendly & helpful and they offer a complimentary shuttle to chinatown and other areas of interest. nice!

TOMASZ S.
Poland
February 27, 2013
lovely
best hotel
Maya hotel is nicer hotel we have been since year! super commodation, people working there were so kindly, so so nice, everywhere smile on faces. So nice atmosphere! so nice breakfasts, so nice and so kindly waitners! thans so much

Lai L.
United States
February 27, 2013
great location but the hotel looks need renovation
sky lounge
The staff are so nice but just the hotel looks so old inside and outside and the furniture sting

Bryan G.
Philippines
February 27, 2013
Location
Great lcoation and very attentive hotel personnel
The hotel was relatively small, but it has all the ammenities you would want in a hotel, a gym, a pool, good restaurant and clean rooms. It is just a 5-minute walk to the Petronas Twin Towers and 15-minute walk (via elevated walkway) to Bukit Bintang. It was also right infront of Club Zouk, so you need not worry about your transportation after partying.

Eugenio A.
Philippines
February 26, 2013
Great location but small rooms"
Courteous and ready to assist hotel employees
Appreciate the helpfulnnes of hotel employees, they are always ready to assist even when just asking for directions. The food is okay and with variety, but the rooms are just quite small, although neatly and comfortably arrange. I found the hotel lobby somewhat lacking for seats where guests can stay while waiting for something/someone. Also there's a need to have the lounge where singer performs get livelier.

Sebastian M.
Chile
February 26, 2013
Wonderful hotel
Location is amazing
i always stay in this hotel. is my 3rd time. is very good located, 1 block from bukit nanas station to go to bujit bintang and 1 block from klcc station to go to central station and to china town. also you can take in front of klcc the 2 deck bus to do city tour. of course, the better attraction of the hotel, is that is in front of the petronas twin towers. i recommend this hotel very much always. the breakfast is good, room average good, great bathroom, a full 4 star hotel.

Sebastian M.
Chile
February 26, 2013
Wonderful hotel
Location is amazing
I always stay in this hotel. Is my 3rd time. Is very good located, 1 block from bukit nanas station to go to bukit bintang and 1 block from KLCC station to go to Central Station and to china town. Also you can take in front of KLCC the 2 deck bus to do city tour. Of course, the better attraction of the hotel, is that is in front of the petronas twin towers. I recommend this hotel very much always. The breakfast is good, room average good, great bathroom, a full 4 star

Suzanor A.
Malaysia
February 25, 2013
Nice hotel at the good location
Near KLCC and easy transportation
Located near in the city centre, walking distance to KLCC, clubs and trains. Easy to get food and public transportation. Hotel services are OK.

Mohd H.
Malaysia
February 25, 2013
Best hotel with high class studio
Nice spacious hotel with exclusive furnitures.
the interior design is world class and the staffs are really nice and helpful. very satisfied with the hotel condition. everything looks like brand new and comfy.

John S.
Australia
February 24, 2013
Fantastic A1 service. Rooms need some updating.
Location for the twin towers. Great health club
Service of this hotel is its strongest point. Fantastic in all arrears. Rooms are in need of updating but are clean and sufficient to your needs. Bathroom is quite nice with a big enough tub for two and a rainfall shower with a view of the room. This hotel is in a great location for the twin towers but far away from the main shopping hub. Next time I'm in KL I would stay closer to the main shopping area so it puts this hotel off my stay at list but I would recommend staying there to anyone.