Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4167 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Mei L.
Malaysia
January 02, 2013
Great service and location.
Hotel is new and comfortable. Love the pool.
I have arranged a trip to KL with a group of friends and the stay in Hotel Maya was excellent. Made the trip memorable and we were very pleased with the staff. We love the decor and the furnitures and designs are very impressive.

Hwee T.
Singapore
January 01, 2013
Lovely hotel, location and room average
clean room, nice pool but small
This hotel is ok, room is clean, services is good, 10 mins walk to Metro station. however, at times,difficult to get Taxi.

JIAJUN C.
China
January 01, 2013
Nice hotel with reasonable price[earlybird 25% off
nice deco, good sevice
it's 5 minutes walking to KLCC free louger welcome drink is delicous amazing bath room with tub and shower both, all soap, shampoo are in great quality Wifi password is your surname

Rusmala A.
Singapore
December 31, 2012
Good location...But.....
Centralized. Big room.
Not very well maintained. Had hard time using the lift due quite often unable to sense the security card. We had to keep trying and even switched lifts to get to our 17th floor. The toilet is also not in good working condition. Quite disappointing.

catherina A.
Singapore
December 31, 2012
Great room size with beautiful Twin Tower view
Best Breakfast selection. Amazing heated pool.
A must-stay hotel in KL. Very nice room. Great service too. My family really enjoyed the stay.

catherina A.
Singapore
December 31, 2012
One of best hotel in KL
Location is excellent as it is near big malls
Awesome city view. The room size is big with huge toilet. Very near to big malls too. A very convenient location.

Reza S.
Sri Lanka
December 29, 2012
great hotel great pool and niceview of KLCC
Hydro therapy pool and view of petronas (KLCC)
Location: hotel is located a bit away from the main shopping area which can be accessed via monorail in abt 5 min(station bukit nanas) the monorail is just down the road like 3 min walk so its not big fuss. Room: Room was very spacious and located on the 18th floor with a nice view of the petronas. great shower and tub as well. Floor had some water damage but it didnt bother us. Pool: Great pool, a very unique concept which we really liked and enjoyed.

Ying C.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location
nice hydrotherapy pool, good breakfast and spacious room
This is my 2nd stay and I really love staying here. Location is great, hotel do provide shuttle bus service to bukit bintang area and chinatown. Klcc is just within walking distance. Wifi is complimentary in rooms Only thing which need to be improved is that, No LCD TV is provided and the TV reception is really bad.

Atasha I.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
spacious, nice room with good view of the city
location
We got upgraded to a junior suite with a very good view of KLCC towers. We stayed for one night only but found the bed to be not super comfy (not the plush ones you cant wait to sink in) and the TV requires updating - for the price we paid I reckon the room should have a flat screen TV at least. Breakfast was nice...i liked the hydro pool the hotel had..albeit being pretty small and not much room for lounging. Staff was friendly enough although lacking in warmth. It's a nicely located hotel however and well, basically you pay for a nice (enough) place for an ok price (in comparison to the much higher ones located nearby).

Marianne K.
Singapore
December 26, 2012
First & Last visit to Maya
Breakfast
Hotel is run down, parquet floors in room are badly scratched up. Location is not convenient to anywhere for food other that KLCC, Zouk club directly opposite and music blasting throughout the night, even though on 17th floor. Shuttle service to chinatown left earlier than scheduled, they let us wait 20mins in the lobby only to tell us the bus had taken 6 pax and left. Overall, curiousity kills the cat. Im never staying there ever again.