Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Eng K.
Malaysia
November 16, 2012
lovely boutique hotel with great location
spacious room and walkin wardrobe
good view of KLCC twin towel from hotel room. great view from lounge where can see the KLCC twin towel. value for money for a boutique hotel with is situated right at the city center. KLCC is within walking distance. good night club is just across the street.

Mohamad J.
Malaysia
November 15, 2012
Nice location but old rooms
close to klcc
the location is great, but the room looked very old. not worth the money.

yee K.
Hong Kong
November 14, 2012
services okay
near the central area
Only near the central area, but the room sound insulation is very poor noise is very serious. Services okay....

Cindy H.
Singapore
November 14, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Fantastic Service!
Beautiful room with cleverly decorated fittings
The service rendered by this hotel is superb! Staff is so helpful and not forgetting always with a smile! Will definitely come back to this hotel!

TSO Y.
China
November 14, 2012
Nice!
Washroom is window
The view is very nice, the shopping mall is very close, and the washroom is window, that is suitable for the lovers

Ronny G.
Indonesia
November 14, 2012
Great hotel overall
Service is great
after seeing and reading the reviews for this hotel in the agoda website, i came with quite high expectations. and i wasn't disappointed at all during my stay at the hotel. they even upgraded my room to deluxe type, while i was booking for the standard one. the hotel design is really modern, and fortunately, my room has a really awesome view towards the twin tower. service was very good too, after checking out, they allow me to drop some baggage in their locker room, as i was still going to walk around down town before i left kl. this is a very good hotel, and i'd recommend to anyone that's looking for hotel in kl.

Majella C.
Australia
November 14, 2012
Excellent hotel in Great location with great pool
hydrotherapy pool
Excellent service. The staff were very friendly. Loved the hydrotherapy pool.

hariani C.
Indonesia
November 13, 2012
Nice hotel with a great location
Near to shopping centre
I stay here for one night but i enjoy my time here. I try the swimming pool, and it is very nice and they have the Hydrotheraphy pool which can give you massage. Overall the service is good and the price is also reasonable. The facilities in the hotel was also nice.

Mohd Z.
Malaysia
November 13, 2012
Superb interior
nice interior, nice bathroom
Reception staff upgrade the room without any charges. Bathrom so big. Nice interior

Jefroy J.
Singapore
November 13, 2012
Nice hotel for short holiday trips
Modern design layout of the room
We requested for the Petronas Twin Towers view which was acknowledged without much hassle. Check-in was a breeze. The room was clean and nice modern layout. Breakfast was good though the F&B staff was not quite friendly. Location is strategic as it takes about 10 minutes walking distance to the KLCC shopping mall. Although there was a cemetery at the back of the hotel, we felt safe as it was situated on the main road. Parking space was ample and free. The thing we liked it provided free shuttle to the KLCC or Lot 10 or Chinatown area for those interested. Overall, I would give a 7 out of 10 rating for my 3 nights stay at the Hotel Maya.