Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4167 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Muhammad R. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel !
Near party district
its very luxury ! i love the stay there.never once i go back kl without choosing maya hotel !
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Xianwen L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Set in the heart of KL
Great location, spacious room, across the road from popular club
we booked a suite and it was very spacious, however the amenities were slightly dated- eg: bulky tv, flimsy telephones, mini fridge wasnt cold etc. i wouldn't say that it is a top-notch hotel as there was a opened can of drink in the room when we checked-in and the extra bed we pre-requested was not set up. however the porter and servers who came up to set-up and clean up the drink were very friendly and courteous. the same can not be said about the receptionist; when we called to request for 2 extra towels (there were 3 of us in the room, hence the extra bed) we were asked rather rudely as to how many people were staying and that if we needed more towels, to return the dirty ones first. that was rather rude in our opinion. i did not think it was necessary to inform her that i prefer using a separate towel for my hair and body; thankfully the man who brought up the towels did not ask for the 2 in the bathroom. aside from the experience above, the hotel is rather nice- in terms of structure and location. the welcome fruit platter served was very sweet and fresh, the linen and rooms were clean.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

KA M. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
everything qualified
near the Twins Tower
The service is quite gd, gd view from the cafe in upstair... the corridor is not new enough
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Malvina L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
great location
clean hotel
this is a quite good hotel with good price and good environment. i enjoy visiting here with my family
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Malvina L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
great location
clean hotel
this is a quite good hotel with good price and good environment. i enjoy visiting here with my family
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Sarah Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Very chic hotel in the city centre
Great location, modern/minimalist room
Great location, 5 mins walk to KLCC. Very nice and spacious room/bathroom with modern/minimalist interior. I would think the room is a steal for such luxurious/comfy settings. If you are into the hotel facilities, the swimming pool is super small though.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Veronica P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
spacious room with twin towers skyline view
good kl view, room was clean, spacious and comfortably homely. close by to shopping mall. good front desk service.
since i mentioned the we were honeymooners, the room had rose petals in a heartshape and a box of chocs. thoughtful gesture. made our stay very special. thanks maya!
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Ng M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
It's a good place to stay in central
Neat and tidy
It's pretty good and vale for money. Near city and monorail .
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Sarah H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel
Great location, lovely hydro pool, big room, nice breakfast
Zouk Club is opposite the hotel. 5 minute walk to Petronas Towers. Would have been nice to have a better view from the room.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

THI T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good hotel
Good location
Maya Hotel is really good for couple traveller like us. The hotel facilities are new & convenience also, I really like. And staff performances is good too hahah. I'll be back here once I come to Kuala Lumper!
Reviewed October 24, 2012