arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4158 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4158 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Shuang H.
Malaysia
December 25, 2014
Review
Hydrotherapy pool, location

Weixiang W.
Singapore
December 25, 2014
A well worth 5 stars hotel!
Location, Price, staff friendliness
Our friend was stuck inside the hotel lift for more than an hour, the hotel didn't make any form of compensation to us. Being a 5 stars renowned hotel in KL, we are quite disappointed with the response. The hotel should do something about their lift maintenance.

Weixiang W.
Singapore
December 25, 2014
We got free upgrade for both rooms!
Location, price, cleanliness
Our stay in Hotel Maya would have been almost perfect if not for the lift breakdown which our friend was stuck inside the lift for more than an hour. And other than apologizing to us, the hotel reception staffs made no effort/sincerity in compensating us for the time wastage and unpleasant experience.

Muhd A.
Singapore
December 25, 2014
Best hotel in KL so far
walking distance to KLCC, safe parking lot, staff are friendly
This our 2nd time staying in hotel Maya. Never failed to impress us. We are on our honeymoon and they decorated the room beautifully with lots of complimentary stuff. Hotel staff are friendly. Accommodation and room are superb clean. We will be back again. Cheers.

Michaela B.
United Kingdom
December 23, 2014
Staff substandard, average rooms
Eating area, bath salts provided, great location
Pros Location Big room if you go for the exec Eating area, Sky lounge, reception;designed wonderfully Cons Upon our arrival we were left waiting whilst they discussed with each other in Vietnamese without being told "just one second please", no smiles. We suggested they take a friendlier approach- as an apology they upgraded us to a view which overlooked a graveyard, it was night so didn't see until the morning The hot water didn't work, we were told to wait till 3am for it. The bath plug didn't work- water wouldn't drain down, had to call plumber. Kudos to them; because of this drama they agreed to pay for our cab to the airport and gave us a late check out But then..the food. The room service after 11 is minimal - I ordered BUFFALO WINGS and received dry chicken deep fried in flour .NowThat is not buffalo wings. I would have been happy to try them...however... The chef (who brings the food up himself) was sick as a dog, coughing constantly as he entered our room, coughing all over the food, he came to us twice (the second time to take back the rejected food) coughing intensely both times, maybe it's just hay fever I hoped, I asked him if was sick - he said Yes I asked why don't you go home? he said "Money" Hello management. Maybe at least HIDE the sick coughing chef from those eating, then we can eat oblivious to the fact that our food is covered in germs? Eggs at breakfast were soiled with black stuff, looked like they'd been fried on a dirty appliance, or caressingly stroked by the back of a shoe. We asked for omelettes & pancakes, they never came, they apologised and an hr later brought wholemeal SANDWICHES with maple syrup to our room, needless to say- the level of English is poor across the board. All in all, parts of this hotel look really pretty, but not enough to make up for above, I wouldn't come back here again and suggest you go to the Sheraton, cheaper, nicer, better staff.

Ahmad M.
Malaysia
December 22, 2014
Really great
Comfort, Staff performance, Hotel condition

KHONG W.
Malaysia
December 21, 2014
☆☆☆☆☆
comfortable room & friendly staffs

KOO J.
Malaysia
December 18, 2014
Good stay
Location; King Bed; Studio Style
Room: Overall is clean and comfortable.

BOON L.
Malaysia
December 18, 2014
Modern stylish interior
Hydrotherapy pool, comfort bed, and services
Room: Overall is clean and comfortable. However,although we stay at high floor, we still can hear noise from outside clearly during midnight which disturbed our sleep. Also, morning prayer also wake us up early in the morning. We stayed at Junior suite room and standard room, the room view is city view and malay grave yard. Bathroom : Stylish Pool : Hydrotherapy pool - great but it will be perfect if without dirty wall Breakfast : Complimentary dishes which we could order from menu. Taste is good and need to be patient if you order dishes from menu, which may took up to 15mins-20mins waiting time. Services : Friendly and we have a complimentary red velvet cake from hotel for my parent's wedding anniversary. Parking: Free

Alvin K.
Malaysia
December 17, 2014
Good stay
cozy environtment, love the bath room its perfect and great location