arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4158 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4158 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

NINA C.
Philippines
August 27, 2014
I Highly Recommend
Location, Beautiful Interiors & Great Amenities, Good service
I stayed at Hotel Maya last August 18-21, 2014. It is the perfect hotel if you're in the city to take in the sights. My room had a fantastic view of the Petronas Towers. The towers are in fact just a few minutes' walk from the hotel and KLCC has some of the best restaurants. It's also a convenient hotel for pickups & dropoffs for guided tours --My Malacca tour bus didn't drop the other guests at their hotels so they had to walk; I was dropped right in front of Hotel Maya. On my first day, I arrived a bit late but was still able to order room service dinner. The food was great! Breakfasts didn't disappoint either. I also liked the extra Anggun Spa items in the bathroom. I wish I had time for the spa (or even just a soak in the tub) but was too busy. The consistent hot water from the rainwater shower was a daily relief though. But most of all, I appreciate their finding the items I left in my room ---a camera battery and charger. Thank you, Hotel Maya.

Jocelyn L.
Malaysia
August 25, 2014
Good stay
convenience, comfortable bed and nice hotel interior design
Good stay overall with comfortable bed. The furnitures and floor may be slightly worn out with the need of maintenance for better lasting. Soundproofing could be improved as noise from the outside could be heard though we were staying up at level 17. Nice hydrotherapy pool and great building design.

Nur A.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
Fuss free stay!
1. See thru bathroom 2. Hydrotherapy pool 3. The view of Twin Towers
The main reason my friend and I picked this hotel was because it was just right opp Zouk since we wanna check it out. The room was clean and tidy. Love the hotel's concept of minimizing space with the cupboard. The bathroom is pretty huge too for a standard room! The only reason I gave 1 for food/dining was we didn't dine there and were too late for breakfast. Otherwise, process of checking in & out was smooth and the overall the whole stay was pleasant & fuss free. JUST A TIP: Ensure you request for the room that faces the Twin Towers. Otherwise, you'll get one that oversees the cemetery. Yikes!

hassan A.
Saudi Arabia
August 22, 2014
Nice Hotel
Nice and welcome hotel

Ahmad M.
Malaysia
August 21, 2014
Very very very happy
Comfort, room cleanliness, location
Really really really great

Kok W.
Malaysia
August 21, 2014
Close to city, convenient
walking distant to city, quite area, big room

Misao S.
Japan
August 20, 2014
Average hotel with good spa treatments
Quiet, good spa treatments, good room service
The hotel was unexpectedly far from KLCC. There is no public transport stop near the hotel, so one has to get a taxi. Other hotels for this amount of room charge would either have a good access to the main attraction or complimentary shuttle service. They only have one shuttle service a day to each direction and only upon prior request (it was apparently free, although the front desk staff failed to inform). The food quality was excellent and so as the kitchen/restaurant staff. A detox spa course was above expectation and only one of its kind. It lasted for 3 hours, using high quality massage oils, body scrab, bath salt, etc.), for a really reasonable price (with 30% hotel guest discount).

Shamir R.
Singapore
August 19, 2014
Great location
Proximity to KLCC, beautifully furnished rooms, friendly staff
Wonderful, no complaints!

Daphne L.
Malaysia
August 18, 2014
Disappointing this time
location, location, location
I have stayed several times at Maya and usually have no complaints. However,this time round, my partner and myself found our room not quite up to scratch. I had to call he operator several things as I found that 1) there were no bathrobes in the room, 2) the toilet flush was not working (the maintenance guys had to come up twice before it worked), 3) there were no hand or face towels in the bathroom, 3) the TV remote control wasn't working Later I discovered that there was only one toothbrush (we don't normally pack toothbrushes for short stays) so we shared it. In the morning I ordered breakfast and asked for one serving of Milo and one serving of coffee: only the Milo came! All this is quite surprising as Maya usually satisfies 100%. I hope the rooms will be better maintained from now on.

Audrey P.
Singapore
August 18, 2014
comfortable beds
beds, location, food
the location was best, very near to zouk. value for price!!