arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4153 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9.3 Jinyoung A.
South Korea
August 10, 2014
never regret choosing this hotel
good location, kind staff, neat facility
I had really wonderful time staying in Maya. Even though it was just 1 night, we had enough to enjoy the night in KL. The best thing about Maya is that sky lounge located in 13th floor is free. You can enjoy twin towers almost directly in front. Also, I forgot to bring one of my belongings, and ask for keeping it safe until I got there again by email. Customer manager instantly replied to my email, and made it easy to get it back.

7.3 TAE K.
South Korea
August 09, 2014
Good location, nice facility but so-so service
location, room rate, sky lounge
Generally it was nice hotel comparing with price. but service was not that good since i needed to wait for something i asked all the time.

6.7 Shu L.
Malaysia
August 08, 2014
Great Breakfast
Good breakfast, nice bath tub & cool stationary case
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Pool is small, reception staff performance is not good enough.

8.7 Sea K.
Malaysia
August 07, 2014
Interesting hotel
Location, staff performance, bathroom
Lovely stay near to city centre

10 Bong C.
Malaysia
August 06, 2014
Excellent
Good location, good view and good service
Wonderful stay and very nice twin tower view definitely will be back again.

7.7 Mohamed N.
Maldives
August 06, 2014
Good location, nice hotel
Location, bathroom, view of Twin Towers from room
Located about 5 minutes walk away from Petronas Twin Towers and Suria KLCC. Room looked nice as in the photos on various websites we had checked. Bathroom was well designed and we liked glass wall between the bathroom and the bedroom; it was fun ;) The bed and pillows were quite comfortable. The view from our room (701) was superb, with the Petronas Twin Towers looking so majestic up close. Negatives: The TV was quite old - not upto the standard of 5 star hotel. Also there were very few international channels available on cable. The small minibar fridge in the room took about day to cool the drinks we put in it. Other than that, the hotel was pretty good.

7 Nelson P.
Indonesia
August 05, 2014
Nothing more than a great location
Breakfast and food selection, location nearby major tourist attraction (shopping mall, petronas twin towers), large bedroom and bathroom
Having read some of the review from online booking, i booked a room at this hotel for 3 nights. Unfortunately i did not share the same impression as some of the reviews. The hotel location is perfect. It is indeed very closeby the Petronas Twin Tower and KLCC (You can actually see them at night from this hotel) and located just the opposite of Zouk (a famous nightclub, so suitable for those party-goers). So practically you won't find any problems with food, shopping, and entertainment. Breakfast was also great with plenty of selection. Bathroom is clean and comfortable. However, despite the room was big enough, it was a bit outdated and seems not really well maintained. The roller blind was broken and dusty. Wooden floor was old and made noises when we walk on it. To me, it is just an average hotel considering the amount of money i paid for this hotel

8.3 Junn C.
Malaysia
August 05, 2014
clubbing+ KLCC, luxury shopping + food
KLCC, Luxury shopping, clubbing
Good 1)nice view at night for a free brewed coffee if you managed to get a table/seats to view the KLCC 2) good breakfast but if have more choices the better, good wifi. KLCC within walking distance. Bad for a 5 star hotel 1) TV too old. lack of channels. 2) the wood floor tiles is like ancient 90s when u r expecting carpets 2)

7.3 CHAN Y.
Hong Kong
August 05, 2014
just so-so
good location, nice sky lounge
good location , nice sky lounge , BUT there is a room for staff to improve, not too smart

8.7 Masatoyo F.
Japan
August 05, 2014
Reasonable
Room,Coffee,Location