Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

ALLAN T.
Malaysia
February 26, 2014
Good location & comfortable.
Centrally located, close to KLCC & walking distance to nightlife.

Shuying L.
China
February 24, 2014
Central location, Efficient stay
Location, design, efficiency
It’s a pleasant stay in general, the hotel is centrally located, great window view, good interior design and efficient service

Lam Y.
Singapore
February 22, 2014
Great and relaxing hotel
fast internet speed, friendly staff and good atmosphere
Wonderful experience and the staff was friendly although some of the items in the hotel toilet were abit old and the shower came off and the bath tub's water was not able to drained off. Overall experience in the room was good..

Fiona S.
Malaysia
February 21, 2014
Slightly disappointing.
Cleanliness. Location. Service.
For a 5 star hotel, I would say it wasn't up to par. Just a few minor setbacks in the conditions of the room. On the first night, my partner and I discovered that there was a light in our room which could not be turned off. The next day, it was fixed. Another time, the water from the shower flooded out to the room even with the doors closed. Oh dear. We called for housekeeping to clean up. Food was nice with a few restaurants in the hotel itself to choose from. Slightly pricey of course. The hotel has a pretty central location. In terms of service, some staff were friendly, some were not. It was just okay for a weekend trip. The hotel is more of a 4 star than a 5.

Sinyoung P.
South Korea
February 21, 2014
It was a nice experience.
Very quiet, nice view, wonderful spa
It was a walking distance from twin towers. Very quiet and private. I had a very good experience. Nice view!

Shin O.
Malaysia
February 20, 2014
Nice but the room a bit dusty
Good room service, near to the shopping spot, very good environment.
The experience in the Maya Hotel was good. They upgrade us to the deluxe suit. The room look nice, but we can feel that it abit dusty but not too serious. They serve CBT coffee but the coffee machine like never wash before. Moreover, the pipe water is yellowish. other than that, everything is fine, very good service. the breakfast buffet is fine but not much variety as other 5 star hotel.

Lee N.
Australia
February 19, 2014
A little taste of luxury at a reasonable price
The location, the food, the decor
My stay at the Hotel Maya was delightful. The room was a pleasure to return to each evening. And a lovely place to work from. The small conference room we used for 2 days was nice and the food and coffee provided for breaks excellent. It is very close to the Petronas Towers and all the shopping malls there but also had some cheaper street food options in the area.

Rita K.
China
February 19, 2014
nice design
nice design

Gao Y.
China
February 18, 2014
wonderful stay
great location, excellent breakfast, wonderful view
We like the hotel very much. Our room offers a great view, especially that of the Twin Towers. The Sky Lounge is a nice place to sit back and enjoy the wonderful night view of KLCC. The swimming pool, though small, is rather kid-friendly.

Sulaiman S.
Oman
February 18, 2014
It was wondeful experiance to stay with Maya hotel
Complimentey upgrade to delux suit due to honeymoon, the location, friendly staff