arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4153 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

7.7 Joevin F.
Malaysia
December 22, 2013
I had a great time with my boyfriend in this hotel
The bathroom are large and very nice and comfort. The bedroom is large and very comfortable. This hotel are in strategic location in Kuala Lumpur town. So it's worthy to station this hotel.
My stay in this hotel is only one nights and I feel very comfortable and relaxing . Especially with the large room we stay in with a comfort and luxurious bathroom with special design.

6 sandra W.
United Kingdom
December 21, 2013
Disapointing
The room is large the bed comfortable and the bathroom well designed
Disappointing compared to last year. There were elements of the room in ovious need of repair and the food has gone downhill. Not good value unfortunately

9.3 Siti K.
Singapore
December 19, 2013
Always our hotel of choice in KL
Hydrotherapy pool, wonderful breakfast and fantastic room design with large bathroom
It was great as always. We've been staying at this urban resort for the last five years each time we are in KL cos it's got everything I ask for in a great hotel that provides a relaxing cul-de-sac in a busy KL city. This time we brought our two kids - one only 11 months only and he was crawling all over in the sprawling junior suite that the front office staff kindly upgraded us to. By the way, they have been upgrading our stay on the last three occasions! I especialy love the wonderful spread of breakfast, the night sojourns to Maya's sky lounge that has a fanstatic vuew of KL city, the hydrotherapy pool and the spa, where I would always go for the signature Maya massage. This time, I also tried the new facial offer. In any case, it's just a 5-10 mins walk to KLCC should I need to shop or eat out, plus it's a short drive to other parts of happening KL such as Bangsar and Damansara areas.

10 Jerrymiah S.
Philippines
December 19, 2013
Perfect hotel if you want to visit KL.
Location, price, staff performance
This year, I have used hotel Maya for at least 15x. So this should explain it.

6 Kenneth T.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
Centrally located city hotel
Location, nicely designed rooms, free WiFi and parking for guests
Overall no complains. Hotel is located in a pretty central location, within walking distance to KLCC and opposite Zouk Club for those who intend to have a good night out. Rooms are comfortable and nicely designed. Only complains are probably the hotel common areas looking a bit tired and check-in process taking longer than usual.

9.7 Sharon O.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
Excellent service! Great food and location
Clean, comfortable and feels like home
I had a great experience with hotel maya! As a frequent traveller, I would say hotel maya gave me a very good impression. I was here to attend my girlfriend wedding. The food and service during the wedding banquet was awesome! The staff were very attentive and very personalize service throughout the dinner. I was always being turned down by hotel food during any events or functions. I was pretty impressed with the food they served during the dinner banquet. As for the room, i was being upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was awesome! They have large bathroom, changing room and a very comfortable bedroom. It was a great experience with maya hotel! Highly recommended!

9.3 Mahanif M.
Malaysia
December 15, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable.
Design, comfort and value.
For a luxury hotel I got a great deal from Agoda, and also from the hotel as they upgraded me at no charge. Lucky me Junior suite was fantastic, staff was great, will come again.

7 LOY C.
Singapore
December 13, 2013
good value for $
food,comfort bed,location
being stayed many times in this hotel,hotel need to renovation,air-con not cold,staff not friendly.

6 Peter K.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2013
Odd hotel. Past it's beat need a major upgrade.
Breakfast
Disappointed. Wanted a great city hotel , but a hotel which was need a refurbishment, dirty and the pool was also disappoint. This is not a five star hotel. You can do better for this kind of money in KL

7.7 Mohd N.
Malaysia
December 12, 2013
-
-
Great..nice view..cleanliness..value for money..strategic or centrally located to the town..