arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4163 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Nilkanth A.
Singapore
November 01, 2013
Good and Comfortable stay
Service, Location, Easy to move around
The Stay at this hotel was a good one. Nice lobby and very close to KLCC

GUO D.
China
October 31, 2013
good
good location

Jennifer G.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Mosquities ruined the experience
Food, large rooms and bathroom, and view of Petronas Tower from my room
I stayed at Hotel Maya as the business conference I was attending was held there. The stay at Maya would have been perfect if not for the bug bites I received after I settled into the room. The hotel didn't have any bug bites cream but offered to spray pesticides in the room - which was to be carried out when I left in the morning. When I returned at night, I continue to receive bites only in the room (none in the conference or lunch areas within the hotel where I was at). Housekeeping returned for a 2nd spray of the pesticides and that was better. I was only there for 2 nights, so I am unsure if the issue continued but the bug bites experience wasn't a good one! Other parts of the hotel is great though.

KHODIDAS C.
India
October 29, 2013
It was not good it was not at all comfortable
location
It was very sad to know that this hotel was rated 5 star where there is no proper care of customer. Food was not at all good compared to other 5 star hotel.

Loreen A.
Australia
October 28, 2013
Great Hotel, very central, spacious room
the views, the swimming pool, central location
Excellent Hotel for the price, loved everything about it

Andres K.
Argentina
October 24, 2013
Good value for money for a nice hotel
Price, location and staff
I had a perfect and smooth stay, no hitches. I had no meals there (not even breakfast), so I cannot grade the food there, but the restaurants looked nice. Excellent gym + pool, very attentive staff.

daryl W.
Australia
October 24, 2013
Affordable luxury
hydrotheraphy pool, buffet breakfast and friendly staff
Perfect except that we never had the fruit platter promised as written on their brochure. My husband told me to let it go..hehe..

kyukwon C.
South Korea
October 21, 2013
if you get cheap pirce it's nice
good location

Mohamad R.
Malaysia
October 21, 2013
A surprisingly good hotel
Clean room, excellent bed, great food
The most outstanding feature of this hotel as compared to others was the quality of air inside the bedroom, thanks for the Medklinn air purifier. However, not too child friendly as there is no pool for small kids.

Asoka P.
Australia
October 16, 2013
Good and satisfying
Location, good room and food
Only negative point in my opinion is that Hotel Management should be strict with smokers in the "no smoking rooms". In the areas where no smoking rooms are located there were ash trays/bins placed at the entrance to the lift. This is the second time at Maya we were given a "so called no smoking room" which smelled of smoke. We had to complain and were given another room at our request. All other points on the hotel are positive.