Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Heffernan T.
Australia
November 06, 2013
Beautiful hotel, with a breathtaking view!
View, Room, Location
a wonderful place to stay. try to request a tower view room. Hotel maya was an amazing place to end our honeymoon. great staff, great location and a HUGE room with a view!

Mohad H.
Singapore
November 05, 2013
a well spent money on e accomodation.
spacious room, accessibility and friendly staff
good hotel stay with having luck on our side. 1. Free trade up of room. 2. Able to check in early without any hassle for me and group since there's available room as stated by staff. 3. Good & healthy breakfast. 4. Hotel is near and accessible to happening area having just across the road being Zouk

Jeffrey G.
Canada
November 05, 2013
Comfort in the heart of the city
Room, location view
This is the fourth time for us to stay at the maya and it is always great. The location is central but quiet, the hotel is beautiful and the food is delicious. We didn't use the pool this time , but it is one of the best in the city. We had concert tickets for the evening and we walked from the hotel to the hall, the is how centrally located that hotel is. Great value for the money. One of my favourite hotels in Kuala Lumpur

Nathan K.
Malaysia
November 03, 2013
Old but Acceptable
Location, Facilities, Design
It is stated as a 5 star hotel. I believe it was once, but now it is quite old already. However, it does have some creative designs for the room accessories which are not easily seen in other hotels. I have booked the hotel online at a reasonable price for a 5 star hotel, but other than that, everything was very expensive, including spa and dining. One of the room's air conditioner is not functioning well and I called for service, but the technician only came after my second call which was after half an hour waiting. It does have twin towers and KL tower view but it also has cemetery view. Heard that the cemetery view is for most rooms. Tried the semi buffet and tea & coffee session, quite disappointed but they are acceptable. Walking distance to KLCC, but nothing else.

Hayley L.
Hong Kong
November 03, 2013
great location, nice design, comfy room
nice, big room, comfy, quiet
i enjoyed my stay at Maya very much. The bathroom's design was huge and amazingly. Super comfy hotel.

Nilkanth A.
Singapore
November 01, 2013
Good and Comfortable stay
Service, Location, Easy to move around
The Stay at this hotel was a good one. Nice lobby and very close to KLCC

GUO D.
China
October 31, 2013
good
good location

Jennifer G.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Mosquities ruined the experience
Food, large rooms and bathroom, and view of Petronas Tower from my room
I stayed at Hotel Maya as the business conference I was attending was held there. The stay at Maya would have been perfect if not for the bug bites I received after I settled into the room. The hotel didn't have any bug bites cream but offered to spray pesticides in the room - which was to be carried out when I left in the morning. When I returned at night, I continue to receive bites only in the room (none in the conference or lunch areas within the hotel where I was at). Housekeeping returned for a 2nd spray of the pesticides and that was better. I was only there for 2 nights, so I am unsure if the issue continued but the bug bites experience wasn't a good one! Other parts of the hotel is great though.

KHODIDAS C.
India
October 29, 2013
It was not good it was not at all comfortable
location
It was very sad to know that this hotel was rated 5 star where there is no proper care of customer. Food was not at all good compared to other 5 star hotel.

Loreen A.
Australia
October 28, 2013
Great Hotel, very central, spacious room
the views, the swimming pool, central location
Excellent Hotel for the price, loved everything about it