Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Andres K. from Argentina
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good value for money for a nice hotel
Price, location and staff
I had a perfect and smooth stay, no hitches. I had no meals there (not even breakfast), so I cannot grade the food there, but the restaurants looked nice. Excellent gym + pool, very attentive staff.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

daryl W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Affordable luxury
hydrotheraphy pool, buffet breakfast and friendly staff
Perfect except that we never had the fruit platter promised as written on their brochure. My husband told me to let it go..hehe..
Reviewed October 24, 2013

kyukwon C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
if you get cheap pirce it's nice
good location
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Mohamad R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
A surprisingly good hotel
Clean room, excellent bed, great food
The most outstanding feature of this hotel as compared to others was the quality of air inside the bedroom, thanks for the Medklinn air purifier. However, not too child friendly as there is no pool for small kids.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Asoka P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good and satisfying
Location, good room and food
Only negative point in my opinion is that Hotel Management should be strict with smokers in the "no smoking rooms". In the areas where no smoking rooms are located there were ash trays/bins placed at the entrance to the lift. This is the second time at Maya we were given a "so called no smoking room" which smelled of smoke. We had to complain and were given another room at our request. All other points on the hotel are positive.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Sharon T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Comfortable
Swimming Pool, Centrally located, Clean
Walking distance to KLCC, Beautiful and comfort design of the hotel, Spacious Room and bathroom.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Rita K. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
nice design with comfortable room
nice design with comfortable room
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Rita K. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
nice design with comfortable room
nice design with comfortable room
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Abdul R. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great as Always!
Location, Value for Money, Comfort
This is the third time we have been to this hotel and still one of the best stays in Malaysia. Totally worth it!
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Kelvin A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice bathroom
Large Bathroom, Near to KLCC, Free DVD rental
It was my second stay in Hotel Maya. Pretty disappointed as the air condition was very cold and it cannot be lower down . Moreover, if the aircon is off , the room is so stuffy. Most of the TV channel was down during my stay but good things were they provide free DVD rental. The car park in Maya is quiet which I saw there's someone being suspicious toitering around in the car park which I think the hotel should provide more security in the car park as there might be car theft around.
Reviewed October 12, 2013