arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4153 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Chan J.
Malaysia
August 29, 2013
Best
comfort, nice, friendly staff

LIM Y.
Singapore
August 29, 2013
Relax & stress free
easy to locate, cleanliness & quite.
Great!Very relax, and the room was very spacious. Except that the shower do not have a door, and water ponding on dry areas which came from shower. The facilities were available but only they closed too early. Restaurant foods were delicious and reasonable prices. We have a very enjoyable stay there.

Antonio H.
Portugal
August 28, 2013
Troubled stay ... expected better ...
Location ... Location Location
We arrived and the Suite that was reserved for us had several issues: Bath tub taps were broken, noise of running water under it but not visible, also some wall coating was on the floor. We call their attention and promply they moved us to better one (they actualy upgraded us, what was nice). Overall the suites didn't impress us, they clearly need to be renovated. Old TV screens and dvd players. The windows have only a single glass what makes the noise from the street very perceptible. Breakfast was quite bellow standards for a 5* hotel, big deception. In general Restaurants within the hotel are quite unimpressive. We tried a grill where the breakfast is served and was pretty bad, is notorious that the salads are old and kept for several days, could understand that if was a 3* hotel ... Also I had to use the Internet and connect to my company using VPN, also here had real trouble. The Internet speed is very poor 1MBit/s download speed. Also couldn't connect using vpn, called the reception and they had forwarded me to an external company for assistance. They tried to troubleshoot my connection, is clear that they block vpn, they gave me a fixed ip address to go through their router but also didn't work. They started saying that the problem was with my laptop what was totally incorrect I just had travelled from an hotel in BKK where I used it without any issues. Anyway, I just gave up.

Lai M.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
Room cleaness can still be improved, nice location
Great location, stylish design, huge room.
Comfort and space, noise filtering and cleaness need improvement.

CHENG L.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
Nice hotel in city center
Good location, nice design & friendly staff
Just ok hotel might not be coming back although the hotel have nice design. Encountered unpleasant happenings during night time. The TV will switch off by itself and knocking sound at 12 midnite. Maybe sound travel through rooms.

Mohammad N.
Singapore
August 28, 2013
big and comfy junior suite
clean, nice room design
staff were friendly and helpful. no complaints at this hotel.

AREERAT Y.
Thailand
August 26, 2013
Great, relax and clean
Location, great view and convineince

Han C.
Malaysia
August 26, 2013
Walking distance to best club kl
Location, quietness, cleanliness
What I love the most is its walking distance to the best club in malaysia, zouk! and KLCC!

Marvin C.
Malaysia
August 25, 2013
Best for adventure couple and luxuries room design
Good design , room cleanness and nice bath room
My stay in hotel maya was great, was really having fun with my wife. Big room space and having nice bath tub and mirror beside it. The Internet was fast and near to KLCC Just walking distance. It was wonderful for leisure and new couple. Highly recommend

A H.
United Kingdom
August 25, 2013
Great view nice food and attentive staff
The views from our room was breath taking and the view from the Sky Lounge in the evenings was even better relaxing on the outside terrace enjoying the complimentary night caps was fantastic
Our stay was only for two night but we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We would not hesitate to stay at Maya again.