Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Daniel D. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
At Kuala Lumpurs Golden Triangle
The Hotel was a luxury hotel, View of KLCC and nearby nightlife areas in the city center
I really loved the studio room that I've stayed in as it provided a nice quiet place within the City Center to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. The room was overlooking and the Petronas Twin Towers and the area came to life at nights. The room was large and comfortable. Hotel Maya is one of the best hotels in Kuala Lumpur.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

fung J. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great location to access to all major attractions.
location, and life styles settings.
the lounge is great view to enjoy Twin Towers. The location is the key!
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Lee K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
relax and comfortable.
the pool, the roof bars, polite staffs.
It was good and relax. Family bonding moment after a long working days, moreover is a school holiday, surprise the kids by giving them the out of home activities.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Sivanesan R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
wonderful hotel&great stay
Nice room design,nice swimming pool¢rally located
wonderful stay as I always like their hotel rooms designs and the concept. I also will not missed the chance to soak myself in the swimming pool and love the hydrotheraphy massage. The hotel is centrally located and easy access to shopping areas like KLCC and Berjaya Times Square. The hotel staff are friendly
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hartanto S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Just fine
Near KLCC, easy to shop, nice breakfast
I expected getting more luxurious room when I ordered the room from Agoda in that price. What I found was below my expectation. The bath room was very nice. Breakfast was great.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

HO K. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good Location, Nice Room, Good Breakfast
Good Location, Nice Room, Good Breakfast
The hotel is close to the Twin Tower (within 10 mins walking distance). There is lots of shopping to do. The room is clean and nice. And the shower is nice too. The buffet breakfast offers enough variety of food (both Asian style and western style). The staff are helpful.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Edith D. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great city hotel with awesome view
Skybar, spacious rooms, breakfast
This was our second stay and we enjoyed it as much as the first time. Spacious and clean rooms with a nice city view. The hotel is located accross the street from the Petronas twin towers which is a nice sightseeing and shopping landmark. The skybar offers amazing views on the city, especially by night. Nothing better than enjoying the KL skyline with a nice cocktail or cup of tea. The breakfast is definitively one of the best features of this hotel. Lots of choices and excellent quality of the food. Hotel personnel is friendly and speaks very good English. Overall a very good hotel for a very reasonable price.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

pavel B. from Czech Republic
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Perfect for business IN and OUT, efficient.
location , internet, value for $
all smooth, Perfect for business IN and OUT, efficient, great location. service was good enough.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Yeon C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great Spa
Anggun spa, Swimming pool, breakfast
It was disappointing, the water coming out of the bathtub's and and basin was yellowish, is results of poor maintenance. After we report to the front desk of the dirty water issue, they didn't take it seriously, and the technician took too long time to find out the problem, which was quite annoying. And the hotel didn't not give promising feedback about the issue. I will never choose Hotel Maya to stay again, will only go for the Anggun Spa.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Rita K. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
nice suite
nice suite, good location and near the shopping centers
nice suite, good location and near the shopping centers
Reviewed July 15, 2013