Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4165 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Jaafarino A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very cozy and romantic stay
Nice contemporary design, close to city centre and suitable for a romantic get away.
Short but pleasant stay, staff are not comfortable with attending to guest's request. Conversational English seems to be the shortfall. Rooms design win us over, even though building and facilities management is lacking.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Heather B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Our third stay and we were not disappointed!
Boutique hotel, stylish rooms, great views and staff
This was our third stay at Maya and the hotel again exceeded our expectations. The room was stylish and comfortable, with a great view of the peteonas towers. Staff were friendly and professional and the hydrotherapy pool was a great way to relax!
Reviewed June 27, 2013

syed S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Excellent hotel
Location, food and service
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Chong L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good and best Hotel
relaxing and sky lounge
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Thao L. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It's very good hotel to enjoy the living quality
Beautiful, comfortable and interesting
I love the view from the full glass. I can enjoy watching people rushing around the admirable Twin Tower. I enjoy the room quality and especially the free tea service at the sky lounge. Surely I'll come back to stay here.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

joey T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
excellent stay
excellent in room dining, excellent toilets, centrally located with well known nightclub beside the hotel
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Raphael K. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
akerlake im Zimmer, somit nicht statusgerecht
Internet, Sicht, Lage
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Baharin A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
It is value for money
near to klcc, exclusive & friendly.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lim L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
This is a nice hotel for relaxing.
It nearbly KLCC shopping Ctr, view Twice Tower, Night disco “Zouk” & it is located at KL Centre
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Kamphol S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Almost there.
Breakfast, Location, and Pool theropy
The designs was a bit trying too hard, it has tried hard to become a Design Hotel but needed to improve the quality of the constructions details, the water can leak from one spot to another. The food at breakfast as well as lunch was good. The location is great. The staff needs more professional training if want to be at the international level, they are friendly but need to react professional with requests and incident happened in the hotel. I lost a watch during the room change, staff did not do much until the last day of our stay, we asked the security to check all cameras, 3 - 4 days later still no response. After a e-mail, the Manager did get back and found the watch, after not the greatest experience, the Manager did solve it nicely by shipping the watch back to overseas to me. Thanks for that. To be fair, it seems that the manager needs to be there otherwise it can go wrong.
Reviewed June 24, 2013