arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 4666 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4666 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

jeng C.
Malaysia
October 08, 2014
OKAY
location, price and clean

Susan W.
Malaysia
October 08, 2014
Good Location
Good Location, Value for money & Room very clean

Awg S.
Malaysia
October 08, 2014
Excellent stay
Good location and easy access to shopping complex
I'm staying with my family and our room are connected.We feel like at home and really enjoy our stay.

Alsagoff S.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
just an average hotel
Overall i think the location is strategically in town and a walking distance to shopping mall
My stay at Royal is just like any average 3* hotel but what i could say is it is a very strategic place for shoppers.. But there's a few things that i wish to highlight: 1) Valet parking-apparently they are not aware of how Japenese cars are secured.. They were lucky that the my car still was alright even though they left the battery on overnight and locked my car manually.. The next day they could not start my car thus needed my hubby to start it himself.. Defeats the whole purpose of having RM10 valet! 2) I told the front office lady which i felt wasnt too please to attend to me during check in that i might need a room which consist of bathtub and slightly bigger room as i will need to have a baby cot too in it. I told her the reason is so i have a 7mth old baby.. Oh well she gave me a handicap smoking room which i felt very upset with.. Smoking and handicap(no bathtub, just a huge shower and ramp that i almost slipped and fell during bath time).. I called back recep however was told they already upgraded me to the newly renovated room which even so did not meet my requirements.. Thinking i will be around only a night, i just let it over.. 3) Honestly, i dont feel secure having my baby in the baby cot with its torn down condition.. I believe to keep up its newly renovated room, u need to perhaps get the baby cot painted and fixed nicely with proper and decent linen and bedding.. 4) The LED fridge wasnt working.. 5) The aircon was at fan no. 3 and 20deg but it felt like it was at 28deg.. 6) There was only a bin placed in the bathroom and no where else in the room.. 7) Electric kettle in the room never stops boiling.. Nevertheless, wifi was working, room looks well taken care off, bed was comfy.. Bell boys were smiley except that recep girl and her companion.. Breakfast was alright..

RODNEY B.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
shopping Location
Location and shopping

RENA L.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
Great price and location.
Affordable, very convenient and the toilet works
As I'm in KL to eat and shop, I won't be spending much time in the hotel room, so as long as the basics are there (air con, hot water shower, working toilet, clean bed), I'm fine. However I have 2 negative comments: 1) some of the light bulbs have blown and are not replaced, making the room seem dark 2) the aircon cannot be controlled. It seemed to be on all the time, even after i switched it off. The room was very cold as a result.

Pearlyn C.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
Good location, staff service can be improved
location, value for money, clean rooms
love the proximity to shopping centres but I've ordered an extra bed which check in staff did not bother to cater the bed. even after making 2 calls to reception for bed, extra towels, extra water, i did not receive any of these. i had to personally go down to front desk and complain then they delivered the extra towels, bed etc. That was pretty disappointing especially when i stayed there a couple of times…

David S.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
Nice renovated room
Room and breakfast
The hotel just recently renovated a few floors and I got to stay in one. It was nice and spacious. The breakfast has variety. It is in the middle of Pavilion and Sungei Wang, with Lot 10 just next door. The only unfortunate thing is they are still doing renovation and the drilling and knocking starts as early as 9am. However, overall I will say I enjoyed the stay.

Tony T.
Malaysia
October 05, 2014
Good location
average hotel. good n reasonable.. room bit small but other then that it's comfortable and convenient

Chang N.
Malaysia
October 04, 2014
comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff
comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff