Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 4761 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4761 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Chee P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great Location
Good Location near shopping centres and LRT Hotel is clean and feels like new.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

SAN K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
GOOD LOCATION
The hotel is located at a good location but it was very noisy as it could be some renovation works were carried out in the hotel during the daytime.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Dandie A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Excellent Hotel
Recommended hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Chockalingam V. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Very clean and comfortable
We had nice stay at this place , very clean room , toilet n bedding. Convenient location between lot 10, lowyat and sungai wang. Parking the car might be bit troublesome , u have to walk all the way to park royal hotel parking and front desk will waive off the charges. Else valet parking avbl for extra charges. Overall we had a very good stay and good breakfast.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Sangeeta R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Hotel
Water heater not functioning properly, don't hv kettle, cupboard broken, not good
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Dyana H. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Disappointed Customer
Lack of cleanliness in the room! Towels were old! Didn't provide us with a face/hand towels. You have to let the water runs for 5 mins to have hot water before taking a shower. Hotel needs an uplift! Staffs need to know their whereabouts around too. Not very helpful at all.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Nyuk K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Location
Clean and Good Location
Reviewed August 14, 2016

john L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Good location close to shopping centre
Have been to hotel Royal several times now for its location the only setback is the gym needs updating and the pool is cold.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Sitiwati B. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
honeymoon
I love the hotel; nearby shopping centre... the hotel was very good, nice, clean and first class...
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Warwick A. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
My request was for a Double bed
On 'check in' I was advised that all the Double Bed Deluxe Rooms are fully booked having arrived after a long flight. My arrival time at the hotel was just after 7.00pm. My voucher from Agoda was 'Executive Deluxe with Breakfast. My request was for 'High Floor, Large bed. I like a Double bed. All reception could offer was a Twin (2 Beds) on the high floor - 20th Room 2007. They did offer to put the beds together..but this took another 1 1/2 of asking. Also no Mini Bar and after repeater calls, finally 2 cans of soft drinks,plus 3 packets of peanuts arrived to my room. Having asked 3 times for the Mini Bar to be stocked.. I was not happy with the way I was treated at reception. On 'check out' I was advised the room needs to be vacated by 2.00pm otherwise another day rate would be charged. I understood that the arrangement with Agoda was until later 'check out...say 4.00pm. But this was not the case. The breakfast was of reasonable standard, wifi was 'up and down' meaning that night time was better than daytime usuage. Not sure if I will stay at Royal Hotel again.. they need to improve communication and have room ready for tired customer.
Reviewed August 10, 2016