Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2212 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Latha K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
You Made Our weekend!
Bathroom, Pillows, Bed
It was lovely and the staff was very helpful and attentive and service was fast. Service was fast and the uncle driving the shuttle van was extremely helpful and kind. It was walking distance to KLCC. Rooms were clean, spacious and big. Would recommend this hotel if you want a hassle free, relaxing and comfortable holiday.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Adam F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great location, refurbished, service is very poor
Large rooms, very comfortable bed and excellent shower pressure
This is an older 5-star hotel and therefore the nightly rate is noticably less than other KL hotels in this category. Dont let this bother you, as the hotel is largely refurbished and the rooms / bed / bathroom were excellent. The trade-off for the great room rate, is the service and the price of add-ons - Re: Service - every interaction I had with the staff was wrong, e.g. asked for a quiet room (I got one with renovation work taking place above it), asked for a tea, three times (they delivered coffee), due to allergy I asked for no prawn in the Nasi-Goreng (it came back full of seafood), asked for a lime in my drink (in goes a lemon) - this went on and on and on for days. Once or twice is OK, but the staff did become infuriating. - Re: Price - I'm fortunate enough to stay in 5-star hotels monthly and this has to be one of the most expensive. E.g. Fried Rice / nasi goren , can of coke, 3 cans of beer at the pool and breakfast in a chaotic room of 100+ ppl. Prices are approximate due to FX rate Overall, I've stayed in 4 Intercons (3 in Tahiti and 1 in NYC) and this one is not comparable because of the above but also that is it is quite noisy (especially the pool and breakfast) so not suitable for the "city break" I was in KL for. I WOULD however recommend this hotel for a business traveller that needs easy access to the airport, wants a very comfortable room and a great breakfast.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Dennis G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Excellent Stay!
Large Rooms, Clean, Efficient Staff
It was a great stay in Intercontinental Hotel. Easy check-in and check-out. The location is perfect for shopping, dining and sight-seeing. Nice gym and fitness center.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

A. K. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Comfortable and peaceful
Centerally located, near to KLCC and shopping malls, LRT train station is only 50meter away
After I checked out and left KL, I noticed that I had left one dress shirt and one tee shirt back in my room in the hotel. After few days I went back to KL but stayed in Shangri La. However, I went to Intercontinental and reported to them that I had forgotten two pieces of clothes. They promised that they will look into it and contact me on my mobile but to date i.e after more than one month they failed to report me the outcome.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Pei N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable bed.
Newly renovated. Comfortable Bed. High speed internet.
When we checked in, the staff 'upgraded' us to a higher category without telling us. Though it was a higher category, the room is not under the newly renovated category. After staying for a night, I realised the room assigned was not the right one, I asked for a change of room. To compensate the mistake, the manager actually gave 3 free breakfast for us. We had a pleasant stay. Love the super king size bed and the bouncy mattress! =) For those with babies, please note the hotel provides baby cot as well.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Jeslin H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
comfortable and relaxing.
clean, spacial and convenience
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Kowk L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Those new shopping malls are very good
Friendly, professional, convenient
Reviewed June 26, 2013

KARTINA I. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
good location
fast room service
Reviewed June 26, 2013

ORAWAN J. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good View clean room good location
Good location good view & Clean
Reviewed June 24, 2013

INTAN S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good location and business oriented.
Location, food and comfort room
Reviewed June 23, 2013