arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2177 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2

9 Suman C.
India
November 24, 2011
Located in the heart of the city
The ambiance of the hotel and service is very good
The Hotel is in a nice location & the service of the staff is also very good. The station is very near to the Hotel and I would like to stay again in this Hotel. I am not sure of the availability of any Indian Restaurants in the nearby Location, but other restaurants are available.

10 Rabih R.
Australia
November 23, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff and very nice room
Rooms, very clean, great service
this hotel had everything you could need from great room service to a polished bathroom and the most comfortable bed. to top it off there was 24 hours of complimentary internet access and tasty room service food.

9.7 Merylle P.
Philippines
November 21, 2011
Very nice hotel
3 minute walk to the train station and about 20 minute walk to the Petronas Towers
Worth the money! Staff let us extend our check out time since we did a late check in.

9.3 Shaw T.
Malaysia
November 16, 2011
great location and nice hotel
very clean and nice
the hotel is spacious, nice and clean. environment is superb. staffs are friendly and helpful.

9.7 Jacqueline R.
Switzerland
November 16, 2011
Great Hotel centrally located with great service
Good service, great location and nice rooms
my mother and i (2 ladies) only stayed 1 night due to a wedding ceremony we attended. we loved the friendliness, the hotel restaurant where we had lunch and breakfast and liked the nice room with a big bathroom in the hotel. if one wants to visit the famous petronas towers or also the suria klcc shopping center, this is only a 5 min. walk from the hotel. the hotel even offers also regular shuttle buses to klcc and another famous shopping center.

9.7 Dat N.
Vietnam
November 15, 2011
Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur Hotel
very center
this was the very famous Nikko hotel before and the best is located in the heart of Kuala lumpur, which is Jalan Ampang, the room is nice, neat and totally clean. Very good.

10 Dat N.
Vietnam
November 15, 2011
Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur Hotel
5 stars
One of the best five stars hotel you could find in Kuala lumpur, Malaysia. The room is worth what you have paid for and the location is extremely convenience

7.7 Pak L.
Singapore
November 12, 2011
Another Quality hotel by Intercontinental
Good Location, Friendly and efficient staff
the hotel is situationed within walking distance to klcc, and nearby to the city center of kuala lumpur. staffs are well trained and groomed, polite and serve with sincere. the room was clean and tastefully renovated, and fairly spacious. it is disappointing that the hotel does not offer free wi-fi internet connection(you can have it with a fee), although they do provide free wired internet connection. the hotel's chinese restaurant was a major disappointment as the food quality is so poor that we did not finish the dinner and left to continue it somewhere else. overall is a well renovated hotel, which better then average facilities and friendly staff. will definitely be one of my choices for my next trip

10 JUNGIL L.
South Korea
November 11, 2011
Great location and good service
Chinese restaurant
It's really good to stay. I went to here before, I stayed in deluxe at that time and premier in this time. Unlike deluxe, premier is big and cozy, also good view. In addition, internet service is for free. I really satisfied at Intercontinental Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

9.7 Teck L.
Singapore
November 08, 2011
Lovely Hotel with excellent facilities
Big Rooms, Nice Spa
Good location in centre of KL City. Lobby Cafe/restaurant was very good. Rooms were large and clean as was the bathroom