Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1364 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Sharon S.
United Kingdom
March 23, 2015
Good value for money
Location, staff, comfort
Its one of the few hotels that I look forward to returning to. You know what you are going to get. The staff are always nice and helpful.

ABDULRAHMAN T.
Qatar
March 23, 2015
At Arab street
At arab street, best locatio
Good

NAM H.
Malaysia
March 21, 2015
SERVICE
service was terrific
good, worth it

Mohd Y.
Malaysia
March 21, 2015
Good location
Location, food, clean
Very good Happy Everything goes well

v S.
Malaysia
March 18, 2015
Awesome
The location
Excellent

Juran B.
Bangladesh
March 16, 2015
Nice Location
Location, Staff performance and cleanliness
It was a comfortable stay. Staff performance are excellent. Even the attitude of reception desks are praiseworthy.

Irene F.
Australia
March 11, 2015
Enjoyment plus
location, staff, room
Location perfect, staff obliging and fabulous, room great.

Lauren F.
Australia
March 10, 2015
Top location and service
Location, service, staff
This hotel is in a top location opposite The Pavilion where we spent a lot of time shopping and eating (recommend Ben's on level 6 for dinner and drinks on their balcony). The hotel staff were lovely and friendly, especially the door men who always greeted us by name and with a smile. Rooms are large and comfortable, although a little dated. It was great to have such a large pool in the middle of KL. I would recommend this hotel.

LAI L.
Hong Kong
March 03, 2015
Comfortable
The decoration of the room is very good. The staff is very polite to all the guest. The location is excellent that we can shopping all around.
The manager Ms. Alice Chan has provided us the warmest service that we never met before. Our family are very appreciate of her professional arrangement and service and we'll recommend to our friends this hotel and will come again. Thank you very much. We have a wonderful vocation by staying at JW Marriott.

Tarfah A.
Oman
March 03, 2015
Great location, excellent staff
Location, staff, value for money
Excellent except for two things: 1. The room service food and breakfast buffet leave a lot to be desired. The international food served was not on par with other JW Marriotts globally and in fact quite disappointing. 2. The free Internet provided is extremely disappointing - EXTREMELY slow and to get faster Internet you have to pay a daily premium. A hotel of the JW Marriott's standard should not go halfway in providing these services - either provide free and fast Internet or just remove the free option altogether and have guests pay for the Internet, period. I personally was quite disappointed that the hotel opted for this cop-out option just so they could claim to provide "free Internet".