Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1364 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

AMY H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
great place for both business & leisure travellers
clean, nice staff & room
Really good hotel, is a bit expensive but good serivce always is. Very clean room and comfortable bed with clean bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Nicholas P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Overpriced when compared to other hotels in KL
Close proximity to shops, markets and restaurants
Breakfast arrived cold and unedible (room service). As a 4 star hotel manager I realise that these issues arrise from time to time. It was taken off the bill and apologised for. Overall it was an average city hotel. Rooms starting to date and for the same price would much rather stay at Fraser Place and catch a taxi to Bukit.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nur Z. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Luxury hotel, great service & cetrally located
spacious room & bathroom, attentive staffs & fast check-in & out
Overall, it was a good 1night stay. Location is perfect for shopping & dining activities. Highly recommend it.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

AMY H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
GREAT HOTEL
NICE ROOM, STAFF & CLEAN
They approach from all the staff, calling me by name. On arrival all the staff knew that was my birthday, and they wished me Happy birthday and because of my Birthday, I have been upgrade to the Executive room with beautiful views. When I got in my Room, I have an Birthday cake and some fines chocolates waiting for me. this make my day and my stay much more special. the hotel let me check out around 3pm. This is one of the best hotel i have stay, good location, value for money.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Muhammad A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great as expected!
Comfortable bed, large room, big bathroom
Great stay. Great Location. Iftar Ramadhan have variety of food. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

cocomah F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
good located hotel and close to shopping...
good located,clean and close shopping....
good located...room clean...and close shopping mall
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Mohamed I. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
very good
staff, breakfast and the location
very good as the hotel is centrally located for both business and travel with family. I must also say that the staff are very polite and they remember you by name which is a wonderful thing. at times it take a while to get a taxi but generally its ok. Dialing 0 the operator takes a long time to come on line if more options are given to dial directly it would help
Reviewed August 21, 2013

carlin N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
the hotel is at perfect for shopping
nice n cold room...but the pool is a bit small
my stay complete the whole trip..perfect for shoppers though far from playgrouds
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Kaewen T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Wonderful & Personal service, even after your stay
The friendly and helpful staff, The central location,
I had a very enjoyable experience during my staff at the Marriott. From the moment the porter picked my bags and put them back in the taxi again, it was a wonderful stay. Staff are very attentive and helpful throughout the stay. I misplaced my LV passport holder in the room when i checked out. I called them the next day and they were very courteous in helping return my passport holder.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Ehan C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
location is great
shopping and business at the doorstep
overall the hotel is perfect, 10 out of 10. so im gonna list down the downside. firstly, the valet service is horrible, slow is one thing (takes more than 15 minutes), they actually ask for tip (in a weird way) above the premium price we already paid. next, the ramadan dinner is set next to the pool, personnally, i dont really feel comfortable wearing swim trunk walking around people with smart attire. dirty comb in the room with other people hairs still on it.
Reviewed August 15, 2013