Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6166 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6166 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

donna S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Melia hotel was fantastic
The Level exclusive check in and out, evening snacks and drinks, very friendly staff.
Melia Hotel was absolutely fantastic, we have stayed in many hotels in KL and this was by far the best, the staff are excellent, well worth paying out a little more to stay on The Level. The hotel is close China Town etc and other shopping centres.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Kok T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location and nearby shopping malls and food
Good location, shopping mall and easy access to food
Friendly staff and fast check in
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Jeremy F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
A joy to return to each time
Location, facilities and most importantly great staff!
Always a pleasure to return to the Melia each time I'm in KL. The staff there are fantastic as always, though this time they really went above and beyond. There had been an error with my booking dates but the staff did everything to make the situation as painless as possible and before long everything had been sorted out!
Reviewed May 25, 2014

KAYE W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great staff Great location would stay again
Location, Friendly staff, good rooms
Fast check in hotel staff were very helpful and got us to our room in record time. The location is fantastic right opposite time square and the monoroail goes along just outside the hotel
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Mila M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
The best price for the club room
Good location
Reviewed May 25, 2014

PHOAY N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Value for Money
Location and Comfort
Value for moneay. Centrally located.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Jason Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
I will never stay here again
Clean, opposite times square
Bad, booked a total of 14 rooms and special request for large bed (Queen size) as there are quite a few couples in our group. Only 2 rooms are large bed and we enquired the staff, they told me that our booking is only twin bed (2 x single) and special request are upon availability. Such a big hotel and they only have 2 large bedrooms? I made my booking early, 1 month in advance and the hotel was not crowded at all due to non-peak period. Staff attitude was bad and service was the worse ever. I will never book this or recommend this hotel to anyone. Some of the rooms are opposite a mall nearby and there were KTV singing all night long. Really not worth my money. Many better hotels just nearby.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Jason Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
I will never stay in this hotel again
Clean, opposite times square
Bad, booked a total of 14 rooms and special request for large bed (Queen size) as there are quite a few couples in our group. Only 2 rooms are large bed and we enquired the staff, they told me that our booking is only twin bed (2 x single) and special request are upon availability. Such a big hotel and they only have 2 large bedrooms? I made my booking early, 1 month in advance and the hotel was not crowded at all due to non-peak period. Staff attitude was bad and service was the worse ever. I will never book this or recommend this hotel to anyone. Some of the rooms are opposite a mall nearby and there were KTV singing all night long. Really not worth my money. Many better hotels just nearby.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Yan F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Easy to go anywhere and lots of choices
Location is best, Food is near and plenty to shop!
IT was easily as the departmental store is right across the roads, the light Rail Train is also nearby and everything is just a hop away. Good place to stay and this place never sleeps!
Reviewed May 22, 2014

GUEK O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very comfortable and very pleasant.
Good location, clean rooms and breakfast provided.
I enjoyed it very much as it close to shopping and dinning places.
Reviewed May 21, 2014