Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6167 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Farhaana Y. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great location & Shopping Centres
Location, transport, breakfast
Had a comfortable stay at the Melia. Basic hotel with all your necessaties at your fingertips. Great location, easy access to public transport and shopping centres within walking distance.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Bernard K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
reasonable
dinning fitness centre
good
Reviewed April 22, 2014

ANG M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Disappointed
Location, convenient, breakfast
This is my second stay in Melia Hotel. This time round I was quite disappointed as I was given the lower level rooms and overall of the room does not look or feel clean at all. Nevertheless, it is just opposite times square so is convenient for shoppings.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Muhammad A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Terrible and horrible
Central loctaion, near to LRT station, opposite Berjaya Times Square
All i can say, this hotel does not live to the name of Melia group, i book the room 2 weeks prior to my arrival, requested for a Queen bed, high rise floor. I was given a low rise floor, the room was old, carpet was worn out, the bathroom was old and dirty, got 2 single beds combine. the breakfast menu is the same for the pass few years. Totally spoil my vacation.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wiechrisdianto G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great
Location, Big Room, Friendly Staff
this is my second time stayed at Melia, and still feels great to be back here.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

md U. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
I was feeling gd.
overall gd
Nothing to say.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hazwani R. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good...
Location next to imbi monorail station
Good nothing fantastic. Choose this hotel because it is next to the train station.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hj A. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice place to stay. Close to all shopping complex
nice bar, near shopping complex, easy transportation
Great... will stay again
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Wee W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Going Through A Revamp
Location
Had stayed at Melia Kuala Lumpur a few times over the years. Location is the selling point of course; with LRT at its doorstep and in the heart of Bukit Bintang. Other than that, things had been going downhill. There was no internet available in the rooms; be it LAN or Wi-Fi as the hotel is reworking on it during this time. Breakfast spread appears to be smaller from past visits. Room size though, was rather generous for the price. Would stay here if only the price is right.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Janine A. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Excellent value central Hotel
Great location, Comfortable beds and Lovely Breakfast
This is my 3rd visit to the Melia and it still doesn't disappoint. It is well located close to shopping and a close walk to Bukit Bintang where we ate every night. The breakfast has improve considerably since my last stay and I have to say it was outstanding. I had asked for a non-smoking room which I found did still have a slight smell of smoke. Unfortunately I think it must come through the air conditioning. Other than that a great stay once again.
Reviewed April 16, 2014