Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Yun P.
Singapore
January 12, 2014
Poor customer service, good location
Good location , wide spread buffet, big room
This is my third time coming back to melia..my worst experience! Smelly bathroom curtain and lamp button not working well. Room cleaning staff took away my room key during house keeping which upset me badly about the security of this hotel.. Staff or manager attitude does not make my stay pleasant at all!!! Regret coming back

Kamsiah S.
Singapore
January 11, 2014
Pleasant
wifi, food, location (good shopping spots)
We had a great experience during our stay. Everything was up to expectation. We love the wide spread of local and western delicacies that was served during breakfast. I'm just disappointed with the WiFi as we have to go down to the lobby just to get connected and there's also no water spray near the toilet bowl. The hotel was located near to the shopping center.

Lisa H.
Indonesia
January 11, 2014
Value for money
Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean room
The breakfast was so nice and the staffs were so friendly they always gave direction when I wanna go out from the hotel. Beside that, Melia is so close with monorail transpotation it was help me very much to go other places.

Oleg S.
Russia
January 10, 2014
good, but so old
good, but so old

ALISON T.
Singapore
January 10, 2014
Generally pleasant stay, great location!
Location, facilities, service
+ve: Reception Services was reliable and prompt. After sale service was good, allowed storage of luggages after check out. Location convenient and easily accessible to the LRT. -ve: No free Wifi available, unlike otherwise stated on Agoda. Was given a room with poor view,it was facing the behind of a run down shopping centre.

Melvin L.
Malaysia
January 10, 2014
Staff was very responsible and very honest.
Close to all shopping malls, 2 minute walk from monorail station, and large rooms.
The staff were very honest and responsible where I accidentally left something in the safe box and immediately contacted me about it. Very satisfied with the amount of responsibility and honesty of the staffs in this hotel. The only disappointing part during our stay where the internet was down throughout our stay due to upgrades.

LAW L.
Malaysia
January 09, 2014
great location!!
location,location,location

Anna T.
Singapore
January 09, 2014
Centralize, city spot.
Clean, good service and big rooms.
It was a great experience even though it was a day.

James S.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2014
great value, great location
value location convenience
Good, I thoroughly enjoyed the break. Remember to ask for a luggage tag when the baggage attendant picks up your cases - it will save you a lot of time later.

helena R.
Sweden
January 09, 2014
Bra läge och frukostbuffé
Bra läge vid shoppingstråk, bra frukost och en liten utomhuspool.
Vi bokade ett vanligt guestroom och fick ett rum på fjärde våningen med utsikt rakt in på itvaruhuset low yat. Både korridoren och rummet luktade väldigt mycket rök fast portieren sa till att det var en rökfri våning. Det gick inte att byta rum så de fick komma och spraya flera gånger. Läget var jättebra i shoppingområdet gyllene triangeln - mitt emot Malaysias största varuhus! Även itvaruhuset besöktes flitigt.