arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6144 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6144 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Eileen S.
Australia
December 06, 2013
Lovely staff and great locations
Location, location,location
Fantastic location, opposite Time Square Shopping Centre, near Bukit Bintang and monorail right on the doorstep. Staff were lovely and helpful, room clean and comfortable. Wide selections for breakfast, would stay again!

LEONARD A.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
Satisfied
Friendly staff, family-friendly place and Bukit Bintang shopping malls
A nice place to relax for a small family after 4 days of shopping in Kuala Lumpur.

Soo K.
Singapore
December 05, 2013
Convenient Location
In the heart of the city, near shopping area and near to monorail station.
I have stayed here many times but this time it started with a dissappointment and feeling cheated. I paid extra to book for room with 2 large queen beds as advertised as my 2 kids was joining us for the trip and we want to stay together. At the check-in, I was told rooms with 2 queen beds were not available and was given a normal room with 2 single beds. This means I was paying additional for nothing. Hotel should not have confirmed booking of rooms if not available at that catogory or should refund difference.

hairol Z.
Brunei Darussalam
December 04, 2013
Excellent hotel and very near to shopping area
Clean, confortable and friendly staff
It was a great experiance especially stay with families but it would be nice if this hotel give a free internet access because it is very important to a tourist like us to contact people in our home country via internet such as email, skype and etc.

Rozita S.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Comfortable and Hotel Centrally Located.
Large Room, Friendly Staff and Centrally Located
Payment has been made thru AGODA but we need to put RM400 as deposit. WIFI connection was really bad. The good thing is hotel is centrally located and easy access to Shopping Malls and restaurant only just by walking.

Andy S.
Indonesia
December 04, 2013
One Of My Best Stay In An Aging Hotel
Close to anywhere in city center, easy access to public transport, foods are everywhere!
It's been a great stay with our young children coming along. This should have been a luxury hotel once. In my opinion, the premises needs renovation already. Melia is quite famous back in my home country with it's luxury and I am quite surprised that his one situated at KL don't come close to the one in my country. But still, being once a luxury hotel, it still have it's charm. Staffs were great and was highly trained. Location wise...perfect.

Elsie J.
Malaysia
December 03, 2013
Convinient, close to shopping areas
convinient, great breakfast & friendly staff.
Satisfy. Everything was great including the staff. Near to shopping areas and centrally located.

Mazlan R.
Australia
December 03, 2013
not very happy with room's n service
lobby bar staff very friendly. Only good service.
Not pleasant. Will not recommend to friends. Actually I got recommended by friends to stay here... All family unhappy with the stay here... Should get free 30mins a day in lobby.

SWEE K.
Singapore
December 02, 2013
good stay clean good service will return again
good stay clean good service will return again
good stay clean good service will return again....

Erling R.
Denmark
November 30, 2013
Hotel good, but WiFi very expensive and a bit slow
Location, food ,piano lounge
Checkin was disappointing as there was no free Wifi such as advertised on top of Agoda's site ( green flashing). Other guests had booked this hotel based on the same observation.