arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6144 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6144 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

ruth S.
Australia
August 29, 2013
strange large rooms with single beds
location, close to monorail station
Bed was seriously hard and internet costly. Had to ask for change of room for double bed and a working safe box

Beng L.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
Comfortable stay
location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
The hotel is in a great location for shopping and Bukit Bintang night entertainment. The room was comfortable and clean. Not a bad selection of tv channels. Comfortable bed and usual/basic amenities provided i.e. fridge, safe, iron/ironing board, kettle. My only complaint is that the bell boy expected to be tipped, and when we did not, he wasnt too pleased. From experience, hotel guests in Malaysia are generally not required to tip , but I suppose the general demography of guests who stay at the hotel has changed this trend for the staff at Melia. Otherwise, it is not a bad hotel for the value you're paying.

Choo K.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
comfortable & lovely stay.
comfortable, lovely & easy access to shopping malls.

Boon T.
Singapore
August 28, 2013
dated hotel with excellent staffs
staffs and location
was introduced to melia kl by my sister in law. after reading the mixed reviews, wife and i decided to give it a try due to its location (very near imbi train station with malls next and opposite to the hotel). after 3 days of stay, i can only say that this is one of the hotels that has got excellent staffs. wife and i travels up to 6 times a year for holidays (minus business trips) and both of us agreed that this is one of the best experience we had. the team worked so well with my wife to give me a surprise birthday celebration. it was so well coordinated that i did not noticed anything amiss till the surprises came (3 times in 2 days). these staffs are the gems of the hotel that made the stay a good experience. as the hotel is dated, the room needs to be renovated. the pillows needs to be changed as well. and do request for a room not facing the main road as we could hear the horning from vehicles pretty clearly.

Gilbert W.
Malaysia
August 27, 2013
Room was old however staff was pleasent
Location is ideal, pleasant staff and located near to an MRT station
The housekeeping was poor, our room wasn't cleaned for 2 days in a row which is rather shocking. Room was old however reasonably clean.

dede K.
Indonesia
August 27, 2013
Nice location, awkward room, too vintage
Nice location, shopping, one step beside monorail
Good, nice location, walk opposite berjaya times square, access to monorail, room too vintage comparison to other hotel nowsday with chic, modern, elegant design. Average stay

Carol K.
Australia
August 27, 2013
Relaxin, clean, modern n shop till u drop!!!
Clean facilities,, staff speaks understandable English and smiles
Very happy except for reception to wifi is weak and I had to pay for it and could not access it most times.

Go S.
Indonesia
August 27, 2013
Hotel at Bukit Bintang Area with Superb Location !
Superb Location, Clean Room & Friendly Staff.
Our (couple with young child) stay at the Melia Kuala Lumpur was very nice. The hotel is clean even consider not a new hotel. The room is clean and quite big for 3 of us, the bathroom with bathtub just nice. And the hotel's staff are friendly, you can ask almost anything to them. Hotel location is superb, very near to monorail station (Imbi), very near to convenience stores, malls, restaurants around Bukit Bintang Area. The food that we ordered from room service was nice. The minus thing about this hotel just it's swimming pool. The swimming pool consider small for adult, but it's okay for my 7th years old daughter. Overall it was nice experience, can give you good memories from your holiday. Thank you Agoda.

John W.
Australia
August 26, 2013
Good location
Right across the road from Time Square, right next to the monorail and close to resturants
Very happy with our stay staff are excellent and we had a late check out at 6 pm for an additional resonable cost

Aellan C.
Singapore
August 26, 2013
no frills hotel
location, cleanliness and value for money
nothing in particular, it was a pleasant experience staying at this hotel. I will consider staying there again.