arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6141 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6141 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Eppe C.
Malaysia
November 13, 2015
Hotel in Star triangle
1. Comfort 2. Location 3. breakfast
i enjoy my staying in melia hotel. The hotel provides a good accommodation. we hope that the hotel can maintain its unique service and environment.

Dung V.
Vietnam
November 13, 2015
Noisy room
old, location,
hotel have good location but old and noisy

Chung L.
Malaysia
November 13, 2015
Convenient stay in Kuala Lumpur
Location

Victor H.
Malaysia
November 12, 2015
Excellent location
Location, location, location
Food and drinks provided at the club lounge were so limited. Only positive is the hotel location with easy access to shopping, restaurants and transport. Bed was comfortable but the furnishings look tired.

WEISONG L.
Singapore
November 10, 2015
Great location with good service staff
location, food and reasonable rates
I stayed at Melia for at least 5 times, each stay was very enjoyable. especially with Times Square just opposite only, it is very convenient to take LRT as well. morning breakfast was good as usual. Will still prefer to stay here whenever i come to KL

Jodi D.
Australia
November 10, 2015
Avoid
The staff tried
We were on level 4 and heard hammering throughout the day as apparently they were undertaking construction on higher floors. We were not informed of this on the website or on arrival at reception. The floors had a very strong chemical smell. Apparently they spray them every 2 weeks. This in turn meant the room strongly smelt of chemicals. Whilst the staff did move us to another room there was little improvement. We also tried another lower floor but not only did the hall and rooms smell of chemicals the traffic noise was very loud. When I checked the Windows they had not been sealed properly and there were gaps. Whilst staff tried to help and sprayed air freshener my mother still woke up with a headache from the smell. The air conditioning was very poor and you could not make the room get colder. The decore was very average and the bathroom layout in one of our rooms was terrible and you banged your leg when you tried to get to the toilet which was behind the door.

Sayed A.
Bahrain
November 10, 2015
Good hotel
Location and big room
Okay

Sayed A.
Bahrain
November 10, 2015
Good hotel
Location and big rooms
Okay

omar B.
Algeria
November 08, 2015
only a good stay
location, shopping
it was good but hotel overall cleaners need to be reviewed

Rais R.
Singapore
November 07, 2015
Overall satisfactory
Location, accessibility & friendly staff/crews.
It was satisfactory for myself & partner. Though there was an upgrading going on, it was fine as we were out in the day when it was carried out. We may come back & would like to see more upgrades to the pool area & room amenities like bathroom (tubs) to cater to modern day society. But overall we were satisfied.