Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Hian H.
Singapore
August 09, 2013
Good
Near monorail and shopping areas,comfortable room and quick check in and out.
Not a good impression on the 1st day, the check in staff was not so welcoming and friendly, we were disappointed not given high floor and time square view as requested, she didn't even mention to us. Only on our check out, we are delighted by the check out staff with her lovely smile n the way she handled things, lastly not forgotten the male indian staff who approached us immediately asking wheather we wanted to keep our luggages bags in the room as it is still early to leave KL.Hope have free wifi .

Averill W.
Australia
August 09, 2013
Everything great but very noisy location
The breakfast, the staff, the cleanliness
The hotel is very well run and the rooms are big. However this was the only hotel during our six week trip that didn't include free wifi in the room. This was a disappointment because free wifi is just as important to travellers as shampoo, shower caps etc... these days. As I said the location is very noisy but one day when we walked along the corridor of another wing the manager on duty approached us. She was lovely and when we said we were just looking to check out noise levels she offered to change our room immediately. We said it would be our last night so not necessary at this stage so she gave us her card and said to email her next time and she would ensure we had a quiet room on a high level. We were on level 4 facing the street. In spite of the lack of free wifi, we would stay here again.

Kok H.
Singapore
August 09, 2013
One of better hotels I have stayed in KL
Staff, location, roo
I think it would be nice to provide free Internet access in the room.

danilo S.
Canada
August 09, 2013
Fantabulous stay!!
Centrally located, wide variet of buffet breakfast, Friendly & accomodating hotel staff
Great stay! Easy transport access to everywhere in KL coz Imbi Monorail station is a few steps away. Hotel is centrally located. It is vey close to shopping malls & restaurants. Jalan Alor is walking distance where you can find all kinds of food & sweet fruits in the street. Superb breakfast, lots of choices. The hotel staff are all courteous and friendly. Highly recommended!

Sharon L.
Australia
August 08, 2013
Great location and friendly efficient staff
The location was excellent for all shopping and eating needs

Sasykaran R.
Malaysia
August 08, 2013
Very satisfying
Efficient Service and very well trained and pleasant staff. Excellent buffet breakfast both in taste, variety and service. Walking distance to major shopping locations
Very comfortable and pleasant. Customer service very good, buffet breakfast variety and taste excellent. Dining quality taste and service very good though pricy. Initially was put up in a smoking twin bed room although my reservations were for a smoking King size bed room. The room was still good. I was transferred to a room to my original request the next day. The transfer was efficiently done.

Vien H.
Vietnam
August 08, 2013
Good location and Clean Hotel
luxury, location and clean
Melia hotel is located near to the MRT and Berjaya Times Square. Location is good for shopping and eat. It is a spacious room. Breakfast is great. It's best place for your first trip from Singapore to Kuala Lumpur by bus.

Thanh P.
Vietnam
August 08, 2013
pleasure and comfortable
Opposite Timesquare, near imbi station, have swimming pool for child

david T.
Indonesia
August 07, 2013
Good location , clean hotel. We Will back
Eat , shopping and night Live.

Chan H.
Malaysia
August 07, 2013
good location
luxury, location and clean
Only one bell boy to work. i was waiting 15min for collect my bag.