Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6168 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6168 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Sherlyn M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Short KL Trip
Location is very good as it is near the areas that we visit. It was sad that we got an old room in a smoking area despite I requested a non-smoking area. Room size was good but AC was not working well and I did not like the shower area. The shower area needs to be updated. Breakfast selection is good. Despite the above not so good issues, I would still consider booking the same hotel.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Rudolf S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
A very nice hotel with strategic location
Melia is a nice hotel. Location is very strategic. Just across from berjaya times square. N also imbi station is just few steps away. Im enjoy staying at this hotel. Especially the new room. Its very nice and modern room. The staff also very nice.I will be back staying at this hotel again.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Noorhanabee A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Convenient
Convenient
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Anubaker E. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
melia stay
Good place for shopping
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Li T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Thanks
Stated newly furnished room but not at all even worse then my previous stay disappointed
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Seok K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Spacious and new rooms, narrow carpark
Newly renovated nice and spacious rooms, shower facility was great. There were no slippers and hair dryer in room, we got to ask housekeeping but delivered to us pretty fast. Carpark is too small, I ended up using their valet which I parked myself but charged RM25 one day for the space.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Aidil T. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
First timer
Booking 'Newly Renovated Standard Room' weeks before and paid in full but given the old room at 13th floor, reason 'no more room' Only given the new room the next day :(
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Chrissandy W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Well, okay..
Location is good, price is ok, room size ok, cleanliness ok. But the room facing jalan Imbi was too noisy 24/7, couldn't sleep well. Facility was so so, no hair dryer, couldn't find daily complimentary mineral water and some other minor stuff. Overall it was okay, but not a superb stay.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Minghay L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location, clean big room.
It is located right next the monorail station. The room is renovated recently, big and clean, with comfy sofa. The toilet looks modern but too dark, not enough lighting. There is no hair-dryer in the room and it takes ages to get one from housekeeping.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Eric H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great location, clean, worth the stay
As title stated, location just beside one of the most busiest shopping center Times Square KL. Very convenient for shopper like me.
Reviewed July 13, 2016