arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6122 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6122 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

ANDRE M.
Indonesia
November 18, 2014
Not good at all
dirty room
not good at all, not a good smell at our room, losing our money at the room

Michael C.
Malaysia
November 17, 2014
Great stay at the heart of Kuala Lumpur
Location, Comfort, Clean
Great location its at the heart of the city. Pavillion Shopping Mall is right behind the hotel, Berjaya Time Square is just opposite the road. And other major shopping is just a corner away. Room is large and comfortable.

Nimal C.
Sri Lanka
November 17, 2014
Excellent Location
Excellent Location, Good Breakfast, Friendly Staff
I came to Hotel by 2.00 PM and it was very fast check in, only minus was they gave me a second floor room even I have requested a upper floor room when I booked the room. Rooms were not up to the standard of a 4 star Hotel, but it was clean. Breakfast was good, staff was very helpful and the Monorail station was adjoining the Hotel.

Abu A.
Singapore
November 17, 2014
Good Location for shopping
Location,big room,good breakfast buffet
Good and convenient location for shopping. However dissappointed wth the toilet, shld provide water hose (spray) for muslim travellers. My wife have diffculty in washing her face as tap was far from the basin. Would apprecaite if there is a mirror on the wall for the lady to make up instead of standing on the toilet door. Overall the stay was nice due to room is nice and big.

TRIWINI T.
Indonesia
November 13, 2014
location
location, prices, clean
good

SHIRYN N.
Singapore
November 13, 2014
totally disppointing,lacking in customer service!!
location
it was a terrible decision to have chosen to stay with melia kl. it was the beginning and yet it wasn't just the end to our disppointment. slow check in. they opened 2 check in counters for check in what's the point when the queue wasn't even moving. our wait felt like what seems like an eternity. we waited for 45minutes when it was finally our turn the staff behind the hotel counter took one glance at us then he signalled for us to stop just as we are about to step to the front of the check in counter because we were the next in line. we waited for 45minutes in the end he served chose to serve his causcasian customer first. he told us that the customer was their guest. then by now i was already so pissed off with him and i just wanted to get the check in done asap. the check in process took about another 20minutes=( finally we got the key card to the room, to our horror once we open the door to our hotel room the room was dripping wet with water dripping from the ceiling! we had to return to the check in counter again & the staff didn't know what to do. we requested for room change apparently for whatsoever reasons, they are only left with a connecting room and they can't give us a connecting room and the rest of the available rooms are single beds. all the remaining rooms have either been taken up or haven't been cleaned. after 15 minutes he finally decided to call in the maintenance team to our room. besides all these episodes, we realised the key card to the lift doesn't work most of the time and the carpetted floor to at our 5th floor looked old & badly stained. as a 4 star hotel to be honest i didn't expect the service to be so horrendous. 4 star hotel but they didn't live up the standard of a 4 star hotel chain & the experience at check in counter was barely worth any single star.

Mun C.
Hong Kong
November 13, 2014
location is good.
hotel suit in shopping location

Klaus K.
Austria
November 12, 2014
Nothing special but nothing to complain
Good location, oposite shopping center, great breakfast
Pleasant stay - fast check in friendly receptionist, room was good and clean. Breakfast buffet with good selection only as mostly in all hotels egg station overwhelmed. Good location convenient right opposite a shopping center and next to monorail.

Heng Y.
Singapore
November 11, 2014
Convenient Location, Value for Mony
Location, Price, Staff
The room was big and just a distance walk to Monorail. No proper shelter linkage to the Monorail. Staff was friendly and good follow-up as I requested for slippers. Breakfast variety is limited, should have more choice or more variety daily. Omelette was the best food among all.

Rose A.
Singapore
November 11, 2014
clean room and great location
convenient location, clean and spacious room
The room was clean and spacious. Convenient location with easy access to shopping malls.