Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Mohamed R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great location, good food!
The in-dining food, the breakfast and location
A pleasant stay. But maybe Front Desk should do a little bit more when guest was asked to wait for their rooms. Maybe they could offer a welcome drink.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

CHIN I. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Clean Hotel
Comfort and fast internet
at center town and near to shopping mall
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Janice H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great location
Room size, cleanliness helpful staff
My third stay at the Melia the location is great and the breakfast very good and varied. We had dinner in the restaurant served by very nice pleasant staff. The beds are a bit too firm for me and the bathroom is a bit dated but that's a minor negative . The check in and out very efficent I will certainly stay there again
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Yuan L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Very Bad experience of Stay !
Location
1) 2 days no hot water , and we going to Renovation next year !! ?? 2) change room the same, but wait 2 hour no respone wasting a lot of time just wait 3) Fruits quality very bad ! 4) call local 3 mins $28 ! When call never inform 1 min $7 ! Higher then setilite phone !
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Keng T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good Location, Clean and Big Room
Good Location, Clean and Big Room
I'm enjoying staying in this hotel. It located at the golden triangle of the KL city and surrounding with some famous shopping.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Xingxia C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Awesome location (opposite Berjaya Times Square)
1) Good location 2) Clean rooms with no after smell of cigarette 3) shower water pressure is good!
Good centralized location with taxis everywhere! Suggest to use mobile apps like easy taxi or grab taxi to get a cab everywhere you go! Nothing goes wrong with taxi meter.. Hah. Interior of hotel room is clean and comfortable. However, it's an older hotel, as such, don't expect the furnitures to be super new! Give n take :) will definitely stay at the hotel for it's location and service again!
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Shahidah I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent!
Accessibility, cleanliness, service
Great service and spacious clean room!
Reviewed December 02, 2014

sunarto S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
old hotel but clean
1) opposite shopping mall 2) one step to IT centre 3) access to publ;ic transport
clean hotel very convenience place for shopping and access to public transport
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Mui T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Lousy service
Centralised location, near to monorail and situated at edge of traffic jam area
Staffs are not helpful. We checked in at 2pm and were told to wait for 1 hour for room to be cleaned. We approached check-in-counter at 3pm and told to wait another half hour. Staffs have no courtesy to update us or offer us a drink. Very disappointed with the service.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

LIM E. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Disappointed – Car park Problem
(i) Good Location & Convenience (ii) A lot of Choices for breakfast (iii) Good customers service
(i) limited carpark bay provided by hotel (ii)1st time I need to pay parking fee which is the carpark belong to hotel (iii) old furniture, deco , smelly in corridor
Reviewed December 01, 2014