arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6137 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

YEE S.
Malaysia
October 26, 2014
Every still OK
Location, Lift (Windows), Bed
Not as good as what the reviews said, may be I expect too much for this hotel. Hotel room consider as usual, what should provide and they provided. Bath room is quite unstatisfied because the shower is terrible in not clean bath tub. Should have better hotel in Bukit Bintang unless all fully book. Staff is helpful and hotel lobby is clean.

Shaikh A.
Pakistan
October 25, 2014
Good value for money
Excellent staff, location value for money
Stay was very comfortable. When checked in, there were some issues in the room, which were soon resolved by the duty manager. His attitude and cooperation was exemplary. I have forgotten his name but I remember he was on duty from 3.00pm to 11.00pm on 4th Oct 2014. He even offered to relocate me to a better room and as a gesture sent a complimentary fruit platter. On my next visit, I will surely be staying in this hotel again.

Anton J.
Indonesia
October 25, 2014
Friendly Staff
Staff
during the stay, the staff is very helpful, giving pointers with map and give surroundings point of attraction

Wei L.
Singapore
October 25, 2014
Confortable and clean hotel
Centrally located with Lots of shopping and eatery
Centrally located hotel. Value for money for its location and amendities nearby

Safarina K.
Singapore
October 24, 2014
Great Hotel
Location, Room, Cleanliness
Hotel is just opposite Berjaya Time square and the monorail is just beside as well. We took coach (Grassland) from Singapore to KL and bus stops just beside the hotel. Room is big and clean and will stay here again if I go KL.

HENG T.
Malaysia
October 24, 2014
Poor toilet conditions, early check out @ 11am
Nothing is commensurate with a 4* rated hotel. Very bad experience! Poor toilet conditions, old towel, leaking, limited free newspaper, early check out time of 11am which is probably the only hotel in this world, bedding also looks old. Noisy at 3rd floor room! To sum up, never again I will return!

Tan M.
Singapore
October 24, 2014
Pleasant stay
Location, cleanliness, convenience
Good except I asked for a high floor room but was given 3rd floor only

Eufemia S.
Indonesia
October 24, 2014
Great Stay
Good Location, Spacious Room, Safety
Firstly, the check-in by the trainee was very slow, trainee had to pass on to another colleague cos trainee not sure of which room to give as i wanted an exra bed upon check-in, as hotel was quite fully-booked according to them and hotel deposit not sure how much to give. total time to check-in was 40mins, very long and slow. Secondly, extra bed given was comfy, room is spacious to accomodate 3 ppl really satisfied by the room given on level 5 facing the rear low yat plaza n swimming pool not noisy , mineral water given daily, only bathroom got no spray or bidet, room n hotel does not look so old but need some renovation to improve better. Lastly, location of hotel is great walking distance to major shopping malls n train, safety for guests staying there as you need your room card inserted in the lift in order to go to the level you are staying, nice view from the glass-lift. Great experience staying in Melia!!

CHIN S.
Malaysia
October 23, 2014
very bad
location
1) room environment very dirty 2) old furniture 3) smelly floor 4) door lock is malfunction 5) air-con performance very bad, not cool anymore 6) unable fullfill customer requirement 7) no manner ( receptionist )

Koh T.
Malaysia
October 23, 2014
Service
Room space
The reception staff is not friendly. Give a black face to customer. Just chat among their receptionist.