arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6116 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6116 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7 Lai C.
Malaysia
July 30, 2014
Stay with value price
nearby shopping, room comfortable, good environment
This my second stay at Melia KL, staff helpful & nice. Every time when you walk-in to the lobby, you can feel the staff are kindly & welcome to you.

7.7 Mohamed N.
Maldives
July 30, 2014
Great location
Great location, Fast WiFi, Next to monorail station
The positives: 1) Great location; situated in the city center, close to major shopping centres like Berjaya Times Square, Sungei Wang, Low Yat Plaza, Pavilion, Lot 10, etc. There are a lot of good food outlets all around this area and inside the malls. 2) There is a monorail station just outside the hotel which allows you to get around the city very easily. 3) High speed Internet - the best I've personally experienced at a hotel, with speeds above 1Mbps. 4) Great bed; a comfortable king-sized bed. The negatives: 1) The decor needs an upgrade / refurbishing. 2) Bed bugs; we had a case of bed bugs during our second night - informed the reception, but the receptionist shrugged it off saying they will take care of it (it was almost as if she didn't know what bed bugs were or did not believe us). But the next night again we saw some bed bugs; this time I took a couple of bugs in a tissue and showed to the receptionist. This time they immediately changed our room - upgraded us to a room on The Level floors, with complementary breakfast. 3) No Muslim-shower (bidet shower) in the bathroom. 4) There was a good TV in the room, but with a very few international channels. Overall: Apart from the issue of the bed bugs, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Definitely would consider staying again - mainly due to the great location.

9.7 chua N.
Singapore
July 29, 2014
very good hotel
good location, 4 star hotel, cheap carpark rate
excellent trip :)

6 Terry T.
Singapore
July 29, 2014
Location great , staff friendly and helpful
Gym , Lounge happy houors , location
Was OK , location great but staff at counter check in very slow maybe need more staff at counter during peak check out time

8.7 Jason C.
Australia
July 29, 2014
Great Hotel
Service for the Level was great. Room great and clean
My stay here was great as I have stayed many times here. The only problem was I complaimed about the air conditioning that it was hot in the room and nothing was done about it so I had a very restless night as it was to hot.

5.7 Vladimir M.
Serbia
July 28, 2014
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Location, breakfast, staff
Hotel is in a desperate need of renovation. Rooms are very old, there is no air ventilation in the rooms, not even in the smoking rooms, refrigerators do not work well and are locked for the temperature that does not cool drinks at all. Internet is limited to two devices per room, as they say, but in practice it only works for one device, as once is logged in, the other automatically logs out, so if you are sharing a twin room, you will not be able to use the internet at the same time with your room mate. Not to mention, that business travelers often use more than one devise per person- at least phone and laptop, so I do not understand this limit. Overpriced for the quality and services they offer.

6.7 isti Z.
Indonesia
July 27, 2014
good location
location, near bukit bintang, and spacious room
overall was good, but we got old room so the smell was not very good, we can smell the dust.

8 Liew P.
Brunei Darussalam
July 26, 2014
Big Hotel
easy access to shopping streets
Stay was awesome, friendly staff and easy access to times square and major shopping centre

8 Christine C.
Australia
July 25, 2014
Comfort at an affordable price
location central to shopping malls and transport, size and comfort of rooms, breakfast
This is my fourth stay at the hotel. The location is perfect, and the comfort and size of the rooms are great. The gym is fairly well equipped, and enough room if there are a few people using the equipment. Due to its' popularity, there is no guarantee of requests made in advance such as king size bed, high floor. I travelled to another city for three days and was able to leave luggage in storage at the hotel. The WiFi in the rooms is an added bonus

8 Venkata A.
India
July 25, 2014
Review of Melia
Spacious rooms, Friendly staff, easy accessto cabs
The hotel has spacious rooms , neat and tidy. The staff are very friendly. The hotel is exactly opposite to Times square. So centrally located to access Time square, KLCC etc. Can have easy access to cabs.