Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6163 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Nurul O.
Singapore
August 05, 2014
Melia Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Location, cleanliness and security
I am very happy with the location of the hotel to the Bukit Bintang area and Berjaya Times Square. The staff were okay and friendly. At night the main glass door were locked and only one side door was open for security reasons and I welcome that. I was there during the fasting month of Ramadan. They started their breakfast early for sahur.

Syamsul S.
Singapore
August 05, 2014
Best Getaway hotel for couples in KL!
i like the breakfast buffet full of varieties , room service is good and the location is exellent for shoppers with nearby shopping centres.
Our family had a great and pleasent experience and will always be the first choice hotel to stay when we are at KL for a holiday.

SER L.
Malaysia
August 05, 2014
-Nil-
Location,Service and pricing.
Good.

Thomas W.
Australia
August 05, 2014
Pleasant stay
Location, good air conditioning and wifi connection
Generally good, room was large enough but no newspaper delivery. Concierge helpful but didn't take up offer of taxi to Ipoh for $400 RM

Karen G.
Singapore
August 05, 2014
Horrid Stay
Location
It was most unfortunate that our stay in Melia will be our first and last stay. We were traveling to KL for the first time, and opted to stay in Melia due its location and proximity to the Imbi station. However, that ended up to be the only plus point of the hotel. We changed a total of 3 rooms within our first day due to dirty bedsheets, mosquitoes, and a shower which did not dispense hot water no matter how long we ran it according to the maintenance team's instructions. However, what irks us most was the staff attitude and lack of service recovery over the inconvenience and distress we had to endure. We were made to feel like we were difficult customers with the hotel staff avoiding eye contact whenever we walked past for the rest of our stay. Melia KL has a long way to go to reach the 4 stars rating hotel they claimed to be.

Rivai T.
Indonesia
August 05, 2014
Near Shopping, Dinning, and entertainment
Near Monorail, Shopping, Dinning
Everything is ok

Ms O.
Singapore
August 05, 2014
Not Value For Money
Location, Breakfast spread has impoved compared to the last time I had stayed there
Room given was the old wing and it was facing the main road very noisy in the night. I was impressed with this hotel 4 years ago when I last stayed there. The Receptionists were more Professional then.

Geoff N.
United Kingdom
August 05, 2014
Melia Review
Cost, location, comfort
Very nice hotel with very good location

Binh K.
Vietnam
August 04, 2014
good but nothing special
location, restaurants
Overall the stay was smooth and pleasant. I was impressed that the restaurant has reasonable-price dishes and the food was quite delicious.

Pan H.
Singapore
August 03, 2014
Ideal Location
Location , room cleaniness and the wifi network
The hotel is doing fine, room is clean upon check in, staff well train, near all major shopping centre, especially the wifi network is fantastic. Thumb Up!!