arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6144 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6144 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Dorothy S.
Malaysia
July 21, 2014
Near to shopping and easy to located
Near to shopping and easy to find
Average hotel but the room were not fold enough in fact you will feel very stuffy inside the room. And we have to change room at night but the air corn were still the same. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Other then that I don't find any good about the hotel.

Kian L.
Malaysia
July 21, 2014
Unpleasant Stay
When I extend my stay for another half day, the room was without water. The hotel staff direct me to another room for shower, which is at the other end of my room, The shower room looks like a store room to me as they store the unused chair in the room. Very unpleasant. I give up shower after that.

Boon T.
Singapore
July 21, 2014
Centrally located, Restaurants Around
Centrally located, Restaurants Around, Friendly Staffs
Great experience, and centrally located.

WALEED A.
Saudi Arabia
July 21, 2014
so easy
no thing
In fact the hotel services are not up to the required level as a 4-star hotel have no internet in the rooms , just go down in the lobby .

Tan G.
Singapore
July 21, 2014
Staff friendly. Hotel ran down & noisy
Near to shopping area. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
Need to be sound provide for room. Too noisy. Need renovation for this hotel. Too ran down.

Mei L.
Malaysia
July 20, 2014
Nice, comfort and secured
quiet, clean and nice piano lounge
I booked a last minute hotel room through agoda. Unfortunately it was only smoking room available when i reached. I needed to upgrade my room by paying extra to change to a non smoking room. Agoda should have mentioned the condition upon our booking. It's a bit disappointing in this matter. For the hotel , it's good enough to stay.

Charles T.
Singapore
July 20, 2014
Within expectations. Rm decor and amenities inadeq
Rm size, location and access to LRT.
Ok generally. Receptionists can be more friendly and helpful.

Jonathan B.
United States
July 18, 2014
miserable experience!
this hotel is 2 1/2 stars at best. they did a bait and switch on me. i booked executive level room and was given room an old room with beaten up and scarred furniture. carpeting was filthy in the room and in the hallway. many areas of stains at various places on the carpeting in the room. haphazard "updates" of bathroom facilities over the years. i travel to kuala lumpur twice per year and like to try out a new hotel each time. i can say that this hotel is definitely the worst that i have experienced in my years of going there. staff are argumentative and unfriendly. i was denied breakfast the first morning there by a man with either an australian or new zealand accent even though i showed him my key wallet that was stamped "breakfast for 1 person". i am still waiting on my credit that i was told (after an argument with front desk staff) i would receive. this place is 2 1/2 stars at most. just a disgusting place all around!

Livia T.
Indonesia
July 17, 2014
Pleasant stay
close to public transport, centrally located, near shopping malls
We have a pleasant stay in Melia Kuala Lumpur. The staff is pretty friendly. The room is a bit old, but it was clean enough.

Daksha G.
Fiji
July 16, 2014
A great stay, the location was great.
Service, food, comfort
Very enjoyable, comfort in style and well kept overall