Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1590 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Wan L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Labelled as 4 star however service and priced as 3
Cheap, near shopping, resort style
Check in takes almost one hour, requested a baby cot during check in however when I enter there is no baby cot provided, although it's four star however there is no toothbrush and toothpaste provided
Reviewed June 18, 2015

mona O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
bed size matter
cleanliness. comfort.
the only bad part during my stay is i requested for large bed upon online booking but they still give me 2 single beds. And perhaps mgmt can do something about those view which not facing lake. Its so eery with that old building which makes me feel like staying in haunted room. One more, why do i need to pay rm4 for entrance?????
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Md H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Quite okay
Views
Nice to rest
Reviewed June 18, 2015

wan I. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Mines Wellness Hotel
rooms, surrounding and breakfast..value for money
Good
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Nur S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Spacious & Cozy Room
Location, Serenity, Cozy
Great, short weekend break, but we dont like their swimming pool. I stay at chalet, love the spacious room with great view, feel very calm
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Liew P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
old building and furniture
friendly staff. room furniture and internal structure quite old.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Azmi B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
O.K will come next time..
1: Swimming pool. 2: landskap. 3: service
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Noor K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
good hotel
nice room, nice view, good staff
additional stay for 1 day, still good performance of the staff, easy check out, transportation to airport is easy to find. Room always been cleaned, no smoking policy inside the room that i thought was a good thing. the food is more to a healthier type which is also a good thing, but need to improve on room service. got only 1 lift is i'm not mistaken, but so far, it never cause me and my family to been delayed in doing our activities while staying there. overall, as i said, a good place to stay.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Noor K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
best staff
best staff, good view, nice room
staying for 2 nights, got some problem early when check in time, but the staff manage to solve it, that is why i said, this hotel got the best staff service. the room is big, nice view and clean, but a bit out of date.. the TV still the box type. Breakfast is nice, not to good or to poor... in the middle of good and bad. No menu for room service, need to call and ask for it. A good place for relaxing, swimming pool with a nice landscape and gym open up to 10 pm. near to shopping complex, easy to get transportation. overall, it is still nice to have a stay here.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Chee H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Driving Holiday
Quietness, next to shopping centre and big room
This is my second stay in Mines Wellness Hotel. I book the hotel because of it quiet surrounding away from KL city centre.
Reviewed June 12, 2015