Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1586 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Mohd I.
Malaysia
February 28, 2015
Spacious room
Spacious room and near shopping complex.
Spacious room and near Mines shopping complex, walking distance.

nor R.
Malaysia
February 28, 2015
Nice view and comfortable room to stay
Nice, comfortable and good staff
It was fantastic, my children like it , view of the lake make it even better.

Wan S.
Malaysia
February 25, 2015
First and last!
Breakfast is good.lucikily!
- Old style resort - NOT well maintained - Pool was yarks! - Bedroom was dirty, smelly - My first and last! To The Management, You have to do something.So many things need to be fixed.Please revise all those comments.You've been a great resort once upon a time.So Please please and please take notes on this matter.

Anthony M.
Australia
February 12, 2015
20 Years Too Late
Mall close by, Lake View,
Too old and tired and paint is not all that it needs. Two of the five nights the towels were taken and not replaced. Impossible to get a taxi and the ones the doorman gets a ripping customers off with fixed prices not on the meter, so download My Teski and book. Food was average and bit dried out in the air con room (Good idea to have the room thou) Tv's were from the 80's and kept loosing the handful of channels and needed to be re tuned most days. The hotel and bars seemed deserted and just a struggle overall. In saying all of the above the management and department heads at front desk and catering all seemed to be trying hard and staff were all very pleasant.

cassie F.
Malaysia
February 07, 2015
only because out of convenience
only convenient if you need to go to mines.
i stayed there because i needed to attend a sale at the MINES convention center. the rate is fine. but if i had to pay more with the intention of really experiencing wellness, then i would have been very disappointed. the whole hotel is extremely dated. so paying below RM300 was acceptable. i wouldn't stay there again unless it was due to convenience.

Christine C.
Malaysia
February 05, 2015
Near to the working place
Location
I'm going to UPM, hence, i can reach there by a short distance of taxi ride.

Sim C.
Malaysia
February 03, 2015
Terrible Experience, huge different than picture
Location
A short stay, checked in quite late. Was given a room on ground floor. Check up the room, the whole floor was blackout, and totally dark at the corridor. Requested to change room, and was given a two single bed bedroom. Duty manager refuse to change another room for me, stating that there was no available room. Even terrible things happen when I wanted to shower, red color water came out from the tap. I demanded to change room, and later was shifted to another room with king size bed. The water issue still exist, but I was too tired to request for another changes. The condition of the room is not as good as display in the website. Dusty, rusting, old towel etc. Terrible experience, with the price offer, it's not worth.

Veena S.
Malaysia
January 31, 2015
Relaxing and quiet
Clean good bed and staff
We enjoy our stay we wanted to relax and got a good view.

chan A.
Malaysia
January 21, 2015
poor service
view, ciew, view
no good

War L.
Malaysia
January 12, 2015
hotel condition average
Complaint 1 - toilet / WC still dirty when check in. complaint 2 - no tooth brush and tooth paste complaint 3 - air condition is not able to switch off complaint 4 - hotel tower very smelly