arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8451 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7.7 Christopher B.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2015
Great Place
Location, Location, Location
The location is great, the accommodation is very good and the staff need to try harder

8 AI L.
Singapore
March 31, 2015
Comfort stay For my family!
Spacious room, great price comfortable stay
I book 3 rooms for my family, although there were no connecting rooms, but front desk put us all on the same level, this is much appreciated. The rooms are spacious and comfort level was good! Front desk service was good, but concerige service was a little bit unhelpful... we had ask to tag our luggage for our departure, but we were put on hold for a few times till we went on to the front desk to put this request... Overall it was a good experience and comfort stay worth the penny. Thank you Pacific Regency and definitely my choice of hotel in KL for my next visit.

10 henry C.
Malaysia
March 30, 2015
Good for Couples
Bar on roof with swimming pool
The hotel is located at a central location where you can escape massive jam at the heart of KL. But it is not good for travelers who are looking for public transport or stores that are in walking distance. You will have to take a cab whenever you go. The Luna bar situated at the roof is one of the famous hangout place for Malaysians as well as travelers around. The room is spacious but too bad the Lobby feels too small for a 5-star hotel.

5.7 Ian R.
Australia
March 30, 2015
Air Conditioner Saga
Location, Location, Location,
I arrived on Wednesday 25/03/15 about 3pm, and the room was not ready (just what you want to hear when you have started very early - 4am) so they finally gave me a room, after 3 times waiting the required time then asking again, so get the room with porter, he sets the room up and shows me around - lights, TV, ect ect & how to operate the A/C, he sets the temp at 23c and advises to wait 10-12 minutes for the room to cool, after 30 mins, i set the temp to down 21c (as the room was not getting any cooler - i started to sweat as i was checking e-mails - not hard work !), so I set temp down again to 19c and over 20 odd mins it was maybe getting HOTTER (with the lights on). I called reception and they said that maintenance would be there soon, 1hr later he arrives and checks the A/C system only to climb into the ceiling and arrive back with a VERY dirty filter, then cleaned it in the shower in the room, replaced it and set the A/C to 16c and said give it 30 minutes. Nothing happened so i called reception again (new person) and they said they would look into it, no one called back, i went down to reception and asked for another room, they advised to wit for them to check and get back to me it's well after 7pm so i call again to be advised that all management had gone home and night shift could not authorize a room change, after 9pm a new maintenance guy turns up and said he will check the compressor room, i never hear from anyone again that night and fall asleep exhausted in a HOT room, in the morning i call reception and and go down to see them the manager takes over and it takes till 1pm to get shifted to a new COOL room. Not Happy. Procedure needs to improve.

6.3 Lim H.
Singapore
March 29, 2015
Poor staff services.
big clean room.
Checked in was relatively fast at 4.30pm. Realised the hot shower water was not available and there is maintenance going from 4 to 6pm. Was told to wait. Waited till 6.30pm after several calls to the front desk and pushed around to several department, hot water still not available. Only allowed to change rooms after much demand. New room got air-con and several lighting problems. Further waiting for to rectify the problems. Dinner plans all disrupted as a result. Request a late check out as we going to have a late dinner. No response from duty manager. Request again next morning after few non response call to front desk. Late check out strictly to 1pm after the much inconvenience caused the day before. When we checked in, there is a notice at front desk saying Luna bar is closed for a private function, when we call to reserve a table at 10pm. Was told another private event till 11pm. Finally went at 11.30 and want to sit by the side. Request deny even the bar is relatively empty. One of the staff was very rude. Overall a very bad experience with this hotel.

7.7 SOON T.
Malaysia
March 27, 2015
Great Dining Area with City View
Great Dining Area, Wonderful customer service, Night life at the Luna Bar
In overall, the hotel need to have some refurbishment for the rooms which looks a bit ages. However other than that are superb good. Recommended couple to have dinner here, view of city at night are fairly nice here. After Dinner, walk to Luna Bar which just next to the restaurant to enjoy the music and night. Will come back again.

8 Isabelle L.
Malaysia
March 27, 2015
Good Experience
Clean, Comfortable and Modern Decoration
Spacious room with nice decoration. Only thing is the bathtub water is not hot enough. Overall good experience.

6 Kerry M.
United Kingdom
March 27, 2015
ok hotel, def not 5 stars
...
Stayed for one night and was given a free room upgrade, Room was large with an adjoining living room. Room was a little dated and the furniture/decor could do with updating. The bathtub was tiny and only came half way up my calf so pretty pointless. The location is ok, there are closer and better hotels in the Bukit Bintang area. Walking to the malls, was around 20 mins, which in the heat is not fun, and taxis generally want to overcharge to take you back. Prob wouldn't stay here again as have stayed in better hotels in the area which are closer to the action and are better appointed.

8 APRIL V.
Philippines
March 26, 2015
Got an upgrade
Location, service, amenities
We got an upgrade because they said there will be water interruption during our stay. The maintenance happened late at night so there wasn't any problem. :)

8 LEE T.
Malaysia
March 26, 2015
overall are ok
room big, location, facility
overall are ok, only the bad thing is staff performance work very slow motion.