Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8582 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Jerry Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
good location hotel
good location, nice staff, room clean
it is good hotel, good location, the staff are nice. room size is ok and clean. however, the bed is not good enough for 5 star. it is soft in the middle. felt not comfortable.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

On W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location but a bit old
Good location, convenient
The furniture are old. Is time to refurbish.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Mulya S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
nice
clean, big room, near KL tower and just a few walk from petronas
clean, big room, near KL tower and just a few walk from petronas.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Mohamed D. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
A nightmare that I wish to forget very soon.
Rooms
Hotel management are very rude and unprofessional. I stayed in the hotel initially for a week before I had to travel in a business trip for 3 days then return. I left my stuff packed with them including laptops and expensive accessories, then later in the afternoon, I called them to check-out, nothing outstanding, however, I must come back to the hotel to return the plastic room card (yes I mean the plastic one, which worth pennies, the one that you usually get rid off when you leave). I told them that I was returning in 3 days and can hand it over then. But no, very rudely they tell me that they will charge my credit card if I don't return it on the day! I thought the manager (cannot remember his name) had a bad day, and I would give them another chance. However, on my return for another 4 days, another manager handles my check-in, and it takes over an hour. When I ask him to process my check-in a bit quicker, he literally tells me off, shouts at me asking me to take a seat and wait. I told him that I was a bit tired from the journey, he shouts again and tells me to stay quiet and wait! Yes, that is seriously how they treat their customers! This hotel is a good example of how big investments fail miserably! The owners throw so much money on the business, but invest very little on their staff and training. I would not recommend this place to anybody, even if they were to be offered 'free stay'. Well, unless you like standing on a hotel counter for hours and enjoy being told off.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

NURWAHIDA S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great
friendly staff, comfort and good location
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Hong H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good Hotel
Clean, complete & staff very helpful
I'm completely amazed by the room arrangement.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Paul H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Quiet Location but close to central kl
clean lication,pool,big rooms
Enjoyable stay although the walk up the hill to the hotel entrance was steep.We enjoyed the pool.The inhouse shop closes pm on saturdays and all day Sunday which was inconvient
Reviewed April 25, 2015

George C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great room , good location
Big room, Nice pool & Comfotable bed
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Beng H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
potential of suite not brought up
Large room, clean. Very good and cold air conditioning
Except for the bed, furnishing is quite Spartan and not well organised. Kitchen not sufficiently equipped and lacks basic things like soap and kitchen towels. Lighting could be brighter Swimming pool , being within a restaurant , is not convenient for casual swimming Nothing to see or do in the hotel if one does not go to the bar. Walkway up to the hotel is deserted and dark at night. We were victims of a snatch robbery at about 10.30 pm just next to the hotel
Reviewed April 24, 2015

su L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great pool
Great pool, near KL tower & walking distance for foods
Poolside was great on very high floor and you can see KL tower and KL view clearly. At night the poolside will become a bar for drinking. You can walk to the main Area in KL city. The only down side was the room(not up to 5stars standard at all). Room is very old. More like a service apartment. I also find the bed quite hard, compare to other 5stars hotel.
Reviewed April 24, 2015