Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8581 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Jessica L.
Philippines
February 23, 2015
Just nice
The room is huge, spacious, with pool at rooftop & bar in the night; free entrance for hotel guest.
The place is a bit uphill just nice for those who have car or taking a cab to room around. For those travellers wants to explore KL by foot, its a bit of a walk to the nearest lrt

IZHAR I.
Malaysia
February 23, 2015
Good rooms
(1) Location; (2) Room size and utilities; (3) Privacy
Good room with great view, but swimming pool not friendly to young children. Front office staff service level still require many improvement.

Wah T.
Malaysia
February 23, 2015
Spacious room but lobby is too small
Room, bed, bathroom
Overall consider value for money stay. The lobby is too small and congested during the peak hours.

Winston L.
United States
February 22, 2015
Ants in the kitchenette
Size, location, and staff
The Pacific Regency was perfectly acceptable, except for the fact that there were ants crawling all over the counters in our kitchenette. This was a bit of an issue for us as we had brought some food with us for our 17-month-old baby and kept some on the counter (bread). The suite was very spacious and we had ample room to set up our baby's crib. The decor was pretty drab (Browns, tans, and grays don't make for a very interesting look). The overall condition of the suite was good, save for a slightly dingy look to the windows, the walls, and the bathtub. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Christopher H.
Australia
February 21, 2015
Large rooms, great view
Great view with large room
Large rooms, if a little dated. Fantastic roof-top pool with bar. Friendly staff.

Ali I.
Singapore
February 21, 2015
overall nice stay
location fairly good. walking distance to kl cc. air conditioning superb
As above

Payd K.
Malaysia
February 21, 2015
Meeting
Staying n Eating
near to my meeting place...it is a pleasure stay in this hotel

jerfi J.
Indonesia
February 21, 2015
clean and nice Hotel
Good Location, Clean, comfortable
the location is very near to free KL bus station, and also near the train station. the hotel is quite Clean, the room is very big, its look like a apartment. overall i feel good in this hotel

Mary T.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2015
Excellent Hotel
Efficient and friendly staff, location, clean
I would stay at the Pacific Regency again. Good location, clean and efficient hotel, and good value for money. The only things I I did not find good were the price of drinks at the pool which were extremely expensive for hotel guests, also I found the lighting poor in the rooms, and more particularly I found it difficult to see the floor numbers in the lifts. I have not problems with my sight! I did not use the catering facilities.

Alias I.
Malaysia
February 19, 2015
Pathetic Staff Performance
Spacious Room
I had a problem with my air-conditioned. Made a first complaint and the staff gave an unacceptable excuse. The room is huge. It will takes time to cool off the whole place. End up I sat for 4 hours in a hot oven suite. Made a second complaint after 4 hours, they promised to send a technician. Waited for 30minutes but nobody came. Called for the third time and yell in phone, finally a technician came. Took 45minutes but at the end informed me he cannot fix the problem, he must call his colleague who is more experience. A ridiculous answer. Should have sent the experience one earlier. Another guy came in and took only 10 minutes to repair. Horrible experience. Bad staff performance award.