Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8575 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Krzysztof B. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Well maintained but and clean but old.
Spacious, clean
We stayed there for 3 days. Except for the reception area the hotel's interior looks really old and worn off. So do floors and rooms. We stayed in a deluxe suite on the 27th floor. It was really spacious and well designed. The furniture and appliances were very far from new. Everything was clean and well maintained but the hotel really needs some renovation. The aircon was of very old type too but also quiet so it didn't bother us at night. Some noises in the bathroom (pipes? fan?) but only when using it so again it wasn't a problem at night. One day the ceiling was leaking. We informed the reception on our way out for shopping and it seemed fixed when we got back. Can't tell whether they fixed it or it just stopped leaking by itself. Staff are very nice and friendly except from the reception staff who were polite but didn't seem friendly at all. The hotel is located on a hill so coming back feels a bit tiring sometimes. There is nothing around and the nearest restaurants and coffee shops are down the hill 5-10 mins away. Overall it's good if you want lots of space at a low price but I think it's easy to get higher standard for the same price. Definitely not a 5 star hotel. Not 4 either.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Victoria G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Polite staff-dirty rooms
Staff members were very polite and welcoming.
We were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff, however, the hotel bed sheets were COVERED with stains inside and on top of the bed. There were stains on the carpet, backboard of the bed, and handprints all over the glass windows. When we called to have the sheets changed we waited 1 hour for housekeeping to finally come. When we asked for a taxi as we were leaving for the airport they offered a premium limo service and we declined asking for a metered taxi so it would be cheaper. The hotel staff put us into an "exclusive blue taxi" without our knowledge which ended up costing us double the price of our taxi ride on the way there and more than the limo taxi flat rate.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Eng C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
KL Tour
Big room, good location and good view
Nothing can be better than this.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
great hotel with great value
beautiful, valuable & convenient
I felt so comfortable with this hotel, especially for the quality and price.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Chin T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Need to improve.
Swimming pool, nice view
Ok, not bad.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Ana A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Hotel's gem - location and friendly staff
location and their very accommodating and friendly staff
We stayed in an suite with a very nice view of one of the towers of Petronas. Hotel is a 10-minute walk to KLCC Suria and Petronas Twin Tower. Likewise, a comfortable walk to Bukit Bintang through the Bintang covered and aircon bridge that leads you to the shopping malls. Across is the famous KL Tower where you can get a free shuttle to bring you to the entrance of the tower. Although near a monorail stop, we didn't get to ride it because all the places we wanted to see were just walking distance from the hotel. Downside would be the not so good cleanliness and condition of the toilet and bathroom. The stay was made comfortable because of its friendly staff.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

carl I. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
goood
goood
goood
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Mohammad S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
One of the best hotel in MY
Room size, comfort, friendly staff
Booked 3 rooms. The hotel room was extremely good and would have thought this was suppose to be a 6 star hotel. Highly recommended to all.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Kannapiran G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Really Cozy look Rooms
Nice loaction,Cozy Rooms,nice rooftop bar n pool
Had a difficulty during checkin since they wanted the print out of the booking from agoda. All foreign workers very less malaysian worker there.. Nice pool bar at roof top wz nice view of KLCC n KL Tower... really have a good time wz fren drp by .. overall nice n cozy look hotel
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Hee W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
A clean and well maintained hotel/apartment suite'
Good Location close to the Kuala Lumpur's Menara Tower and within walking distance to the Petronas Twin Tower and KLCC Suria.
Reviewed August 15, 2014