Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8582 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Nicholas G. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
A gem in the city center
The room was extremely spacious and provided ample space for luggage, relaxation, and sleep. It's an apartment setup. Great location in the city center and within walking distance of many attractions.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

brian G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good location big room
Location - big room - nice view
We stayed 6 nights our room was old and dated but clean and a nice view. We did have a meal in the thai restaurant but was very poor and expensive. Not sure if we would stay there again as there is plenty of newer hotels in the area.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Alfizah A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
No comments.... For me every thing look OK.
Facilities, service and location
Very good and comfortable.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Asmanizam H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
So comfort and nice city view.
Room with kitchen, best city view at the highest floor and the swimming pool at a rooftop..
Reviewed January 09, 2016

baldev S. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Very poor service
Very poor and this is not a 5 star. I was missold this hotel!!!!Bad choice. Staff service very poor and even though made phone call for a bottle of water...nobody came
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Gareth J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
OK but no-where near 5 star
Spacious Room, cooking facilities, roof top pool
OK - not a 5 star
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Lin T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Some staff friendly but some are not
No
I'm from Singapore and I borrow a old "Proton Saga" from friend. When reach the hotel, I confuse with the car park since is chargeable and need to get the ticket coupon first. There are few staff standing outside the lobby but no one are serve me or telling me that want to get the ticket first and waive in counter since at the entrance never mentioned on this. Check-in was slow but staff very friendly from the counter. Overall OK just unhappy with the staff outside lobby, they look like look down on me since I driving a "OLD CAR". And we go out, we need to queue again from counter to waive for parking charges, it takes long time since only few counter there.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Rachel A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Value for money, with some caveats
Spacious rooms, well-known and therefore easy to get to, value for money
The hotel is definitely well-maintained and luxurious, and it helps that it's relatively well-known so it's pretty easy to catch a cab back. However if you're not using GrabTaxi (MyTeksi), it's difficult to catch a cab using the meter charge system, and the blue executive cabs are a little, though not exorbitantly, more pricey. There was also some confusion between the two lobby entrances of the hotel, with no way of really specifying which one we were waiting at, which caused a few shuttle runs between the Ground and 7th floors, which was fairly inconvenient. In terms of location, it's en route to the KL Tower, which makes it very distinctive, but if you're planning to walk to the city centre or to Jalan Bukit Bintang on foot, it's about 20 minutes in equatorial weather, which makes it not really the best mode of transport. Also, apparently Pacific Regency Hotel is considered relatively upmarket, so don't be surprised if cab drivers try to rip you off by settling a fee when they hear that that's where you're headed. The rooms were well-kept, clean and spacious, and our Deluxe Suite had a stove area in the pantry, albeit no pots or pans with which to cook. We figured you could probably borrow some from the hotel, but we didn't get around to trying. One particularly annoying fact was that the bathroom was never stocked with bath gel for showering, and on the first night when we called housekeeping to get them to send that up with an extra towel, it took about three more calls and close to an hour before the things were delivered to the room. The restocking of the soaps and toiletries was inconsistent throughout all the days that we stayed there, much to our amusement.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

David C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
High amongst the gods of KL
The rooftop pool (33rd floor) is like a window to the world - the perfect place to unwind. The buffet breakfast is a super start to the day, and the hotel's location connects directly with all of KL.
Lovely room, lovely breakfast setting on level 23, it felt as if we were under the protection of the Gods - with the inviting coloured glow of the KL tower, and stunning views of the city skyline. This hotel is secluded from the hustle and bustle of KL's busy streets - yet close enough to quickly get to all the favourite parts for a traveller. Petronas, KL Tower, the Monorail, Chinatown, Berjaya Times Square, Jln Alor ... They're all within a stones throw.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

harvey L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great
Staff, location, clean
Brilliant
Reviewed January 07, 2016