Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8582 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

GOH C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
No comment
Clean
Good
Reviewed December 13, 2015

David L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Surprisingly nice!
value for money, value for money, value for money
An evening's stay (checking in late in the evening and checking out early the following day) would be hardly sufficient and do justice to fully rate the hotel in terms of amenities and qualities one expects from a five star property. Be that as it may, the room was comfortable such that I really managed to get a very good rest, and for me, this is by far the most important facet of a frequent business traveler like me. Would I rate the hotel differently if I was a long staying guest? Definitely! The Pacific Regency Hotel Suites was therefore surprisingly nice!
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Naziihah S. from Mauritius
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Spacious room, but Reception staff rude
Housekeeping very helpful else other staff are rude, and not helpful at all...
The rooms need renovation, old furnitures need to changed. Mattress need to be changed, poorly maintained rooms. You would not feel you are in a 5-star hotel at all. The Reception staff are rude and unprofessional... Not helpful at all ... Situated Right in front of KL Tower, but far from other things. 10mins walk to nearest MRT station, but with young children, very difficult... Would not recommend if you have small kids. Won't stay again in this hotel, can get better for this price.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Shannon M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Awesome Experience
Friendly Staff, Great location & Beautiful Bar with proactive staff
It was a very pleasent experience and a value for money hotel right in the smack centre of KL.Everything is just within walking distance.The staff are really very friendly and are always there to assist in any matters.Overall money well spent, will definately return and stay in this hotel when i visit KL next.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Tey R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Clean & big room
Big room, clean & good location
Pleasant
Reviewed December 11, 2015

CINDY Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good
Room clean, Room big & have hair dryer
Good . But when i was waiting for check in have a bit too long for waiting around 2-3 hour maybe is because saturday or school holiday im a bit angry . but after i get the key, The staff were very patiently explain the existence of grounds. i can understand & I accept their apology.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Arvind M. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Total waste of money.
Wasted the money. Checked out a day earlier as I had booked for two nights. Stayed just one night some how and checked out. Wasted one day money as I had done online booking.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Mohamad A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Interesting trip
Room, service, environment
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Jessa A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
A good choice!
spacious room, friendly staff, convenient location
We got a really spacious room. The staff who assisted us on the way to our room was very courteous. The hotel is conveniently located in front of KL Tower so if you arrive late on your first day in KL and have little time to stroll around the city you can visit KL Tower. The tower is open until 10pm and offer free shuttle rides. Just one setback though, one of the hotel staff tried to sell us tickets to KL Tower for rm 52, when we presented the tickets to the personnel in KL Tower they rejected the tickets and said that those we're no longer valid since 3:30 pm (we came there around 8pm and bought the tickets just 15 minutes prior) Good thing though, when we got back to the hotel staff who sold us the tickets, he immediately refunded the money. I'm not sure if management has knowledge of this. Other than that, our stay in the hotel was great!
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Artsiom M. from Belarus
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel for it's price, good location.
Location, price, staff.
Nice hotel for it's price, good location.
Reviewed December 10, 2015