Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8575 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Choong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
comfort room
room, room & room
perfect room big, clean, comfortable my wife love this room very much
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Jean Z. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
We only found dirty forks in the kitchen.
Locations, convenient and rooms
It was good and I'll come back for sure!
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Patrick K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good
Service location spacoius room
Good stay. A little pricy for dining st the hotel
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Derek S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
best place to stay in KL
internet, breakfast, location
Awesome location, great internet, clean spacious rooms and an amazing breakfast and awesome pool. Stay here in KL every time!
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Priscilla L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good location in KL city
Location, size of room, good room service
The room is big and comfort, good location. but the room cleanliness is not good. have dirt on the bed sheet, used cotton bug on the floor, toilet dirty
Reviewed November 19, 2015

inhee J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
It was one of the worst hotel I've ever stayed.
1. I booked a premier suite but a room they gave me was a lower level room and room condition wasn't what I saw in website. So I asked them to double check. The staff was not willing to help me at all. They said "we don't know anything about booking. If you want to find out you better ring Agoda or go and talk to a hotel office." What I expected was that they ring their office and at least showing me they are willing to help me rather than saying "it is not my problem". This wasn't the only thing. 2. Hotel condition was not 5stars. ;shower drain was clogged as soon as i started my 1st shower there so i had to call a front desk. ;couple of light bulbs were dead. 3. I stayed there 2nights. When i checked in the staff asked me sign on this paper. Number of nights what I am gonna stay was not correct so I asked her to change it. She said yes but didnt so I assumed she changed it in their computer systems. However next day my room key didnt work of course and I had to go and spent some time with them again. 4. I confirmed late check out(1pm) with 2 different staff on 1st day and 2nd day to make sure since I had so much troubles with this hotel. But on the last day they rang me at 12 and said "why don't you check out? It is already 12 o'c. Check out is 11am." So had to expain again. 5. The breakfast buffet was poor. Seriously dont expect 5star hotel breakfast. There is no variety. Just go and eat and make your stomach full. That is it. 6.the lady at the front desk was never smiling. I understand. You dont want to smile at all after a long bad day. But funny thing was she was smiling and shining to her male colleague. May be these are not serious problems but there is a reason and minimal expectations when you book a 5star hotel for your holiday. I go and stay backpacks as well but I dont expect too much from there. If they didn't insist that they are 5star hotel I wouldn't get disappointed this much. Hope you dont have bad experience like me
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Adele S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Our week in Kuala Lumpur
Location; friendly staff, layout of room.
We enjoyed our time in Pacific Regency, and found the staff courteous and friendly - and always helpful. I would be pleased to recommend this hotel to friends.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Caroline G. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Ok hotel with large rooms and comfy beds.
Large room, comfy bed, nice staff.
We had a nice stay.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

karil Z. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Grand hotel
The food,the facility and the room
Overall,I feel satisfy with hotel room.The layout of the hotel feel classy.The prices of the room is reasonable and the pool is location is cool.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

daniel J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
good hotwl with great location
location. room, price
Was only there the one night but everything was great. Location is perfect and the rooftop bar had great views
Reviewed November 17, 2015