arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1187 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1187 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

haslinda M.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Most the lights were not working, electric problem
Room decor, pool

NURLIYANA Z.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Excellent..
Cool Environment, classic and luxury.

Wan L.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Satisfactory
cleanliness & spacious
Hotel was spacious and clean with hot water available in the shower. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory but dinner was below average. Location was not very good at all but there are shuttle bus services and water taxi.

rosle J.
Brunei Darussalam
December 23, 2015
luxury
1. size of the room. 2. beauty of the hotel. 3. staff uniform.
It was amazing..

SU C.
Malaysia
December 23, 2015
Isolated location, poor room facilities
ambience
Not a pleasant stay. The frequency to the town and nearby shopping is too less. The breakfast provided is poorer than 3 star hotel. Facilities in the room is too old, the fridge is not cold at all.

Ritzza R.
Malaysia
December 22, 2015
Could be Better
Clean, Very Quiet, Not Over Crowded.
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights...although it is a nice hotel, there is not a lot of activities that could be done there execpt for swimming pool and gym...other than that its just sitting down quietly. During the 3 nights at the hotel, there were 4 incidents of electricity tripping causing blackout at our room and one occasion of no hot water.... The air-condition was less than perfect and some of the lights in the rooms (we took adjoining room) were not working. If I had another option, I would have gone for the other option.

Kahardy K.
Malaysia
December 22, 2015
Got plesant supprised when room upgraded to suites
Near to mines shopping centre with boat service connecting the hotel and the shopping centre.
Good.

Cleon W.
Singapore
December 22, 2015
Overrated, but all other hotels nearby are worse
Cantonese Restaurant Kim Ma, size of basic room, shuttle busses to Mines
Room was dimly lit, could definitely use more lighting. Room air-con also doesn't work properly at all. Adjusted the temperature between 15 all the way to 30 degrees, no change in the freezing room. Had to alternate between on and off to regulate the temperature Shower heater was completely broken. Called maintenance, repairman came up after 25 minutes, and instead of fixing, told us to turn the hot water to the max for both sink and bathtub, then the shower water could get hot. Ridiculous waste of water Bathtub didn't look very clean, did not use it Towels given on first day had black spots, not properly cleaned. No hand towels provided. Bed was comfortable. Blanket not thoroughly cleaned. On one night, we found a dead insect carcass plastered on the inner-side of the blanket Mini-fridge was not cleaned properly. Found brown/moldy spots at the back. Toilet-flush not working. After first flush, every other flush would take forever to flush. The waste would sometimes float back up anyway. Complained about this 3 times as each fix didn't work for very long before becoming broken again. The timings for shuttles could be earlier. Earliest for bus is 1030, boat is 1130. Most conventions start at 10 or earlier Transport service also very bad and rude. Paid 25RM to transport counter. Had to wait 30mins+ for a taxi. If we paid for a cab upfront, we should already have a cab as opposed to waiting. What's the point for paying upfront and having to wait when we could've flagged one? After 30mins, manager just put us on the free shuttle-bus there instead. This meant they took my money and did not render the proper service. Extremely dissatisfied with this aspect of my trip. Despite all these complaints, the rest of the hotel staff would reply to the feedback/complaints/questions promptly and politely. (Maybe they knew the hotel always has problems?)

WANG T.
Brunei Darussalam
December 22, 2015
Luxerious hotel indeed
Luxery, Courtesy, Cleaniness
The short stay was nice since it was near to MIECC. Taxi was not a problem and the staff are very polite.

Ngo S.
Malaysia
December 22, 2015
Not what I expected for a 5 star hotel.
the outlook
Not value for money.... room condition with poor lightings....lift was spoilt when I arrive and I have carry my bags from basement to level 1.... when and complaint and it was done but the next day I left, again it was spoilt which I have to use the staircase to go all the way to basement....