arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1189 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1189 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Noriza H.
Malaysia
May 06, 2016
work
Tilam tengelam...sakit tulang belakang summary

Nur Y.
Singapore
May 04, 2016
Very Disappointed
We went there with the heart of wanting to recall our previous visit to this hotel but to our dismay, the standards has really dropped. I understand that rooms are of availability and it was the holiday weekend. But the rooms we got were horrible. One of the rooms, the lighting were faulty and the main control cant even control anything in the room. In the other rooms, wifi was slow. There was a blackout in the morning of our check out, and no one came to clarify with us of it. The receptionist was halfheartedly attending to us and sometimes there won't be anyone attending to us at all. It was really an unpleasant trip. I hope they'll take this to consideration and do something about it.

Mohamed H.
Singapore
May 04, 2016
3 days in a palace
Palace of the Golden Horses Hotel has spacious rooms, beautiful decorated and nice view of the lake.

AHMAD F.
Malaysia
April 29, 2016
Good price
tottaly all is really good . With the price that i get . Thank u co much agoda .

Gordon M.
United States
April 29, 2016
Excellent
Probably the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed; well trained staff, excellent restaurants. The wait for taxi was too long, but not a hotel problem.

TREVOR W.
New Zealand
April 29, 2016
Not The Same
This is the third time I have stayed here and I was not happy with it.As there were so few guests staying the staff were lax.Apart from a Chinese tour group who stayed 1 night I seemed to the only other occupant on Tues eve.Couldnt find an adaptor plug.The business centre is no longer available.Tried to make an overseas call but couldn't get connected.

Koh K.
Malaysia
April 17, 2016
Big and nice hotel but for from city
The hotel is good and room is big and comfortable. the hotel is far from the town.

Kamaruzaman S.
Malaysia
April 13, 2016
Nice hotel
Great stay, spacious and comfortable room, nice ambience, friendly staff

Rami A.
Saudi Arabia
April 02, 2016
Quiet hotel and good for short stay
Good , clean and near to mines.

Lim L.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
Hotel review
Spacious Rooms, nice decoration at front lobby, nice theme within the hotel (decorations, bathroom amenities packaging)
Nice hotel but it's too old, never maintain and lost its 5 star value. Floor tiles of the lift from carpark to hotel lobby was broken. Location was not that bad, and cleanliness is acceptable. Convenience not made to customers, we will need to call for wifi activation.