Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1220 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

murugan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good hotel for whoever dream to stay in a palace atleast one day
best hotel and it make feel like real palace.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Chan L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Poor Cleaning
Very bad at the car park area, strong smile, darkness, not enough lights... Poor cleaning...
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Mohd A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Reception Staff
Have to wait more than 15 minutes for reception to check-in me. They see me standing at the reception table, but they do nothing.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Wong Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Below expectations for the Palace of the Golden Horses
Pretty much run down in general, lack of even basic amenities i.e. in-room sandals, laundry bags. Water heater not working. Terrible room lighting, or rather, the bedside remote control wasn't working well at all. Directions / signages could be better improved for such a huge place.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Nur R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
It was a short and affordable vacation
The room was spacious,clean & the staffs were friendly. Food was not so good.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

NURUL I. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Bad services - my room blackout!
upon check in everything was fine. next day the was totally awful!!!! we woke up at 8 and notice no electric in our room. I call operator and ask the hotel got blackout or only my room and she said my room only and will send the engineer to fix it. we wait until 9 no one coming!! we go out for breakfast and luckily the food was good. we back to the room 9.30 and call back the operator. she said ok i'll inform the engineer and we call back around 10.30 why no ones comes? she said im sory mams will inform back the engineer. we got nothing to do in the bedroom. no tv no aircond!! can u guys imagine it??? for me totally not worthy for my money. Last call around 11.30 i said no need to come because i want check out and when we on my way out around 11.45 the engineer guys come said i was inform that u going breakfast and after u back the operator girl not informed him. so what i notice here the big hotel sometimes have very weak communication and management. and sorry without action is nothing. our half day was ruin perfectly by the hotel management.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Tee O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
luxurious but old
good for group business meeting
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Janice K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
the orchids is beautiful
Kids are very enjoy especially for the swimming pool. We extremely love the outstanding classical decoration . Truly "Fabulous" + "World Class Standard" I truly comfortable and will stay again with Palace of the Golden Horses for future.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

ameenah A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
very bad
Water in the shower and sink was clogged, technician come and problem still same. Not suggested and bad service.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

mohd J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
NEED TO IMPROVE YOUR SERVICE BADLY
- 3 HOURS WAITING FOR TOWELS TO BE PROVIDED FROM 2PM -SLOW SERVICE AT RECEPTION - LATE RESPOND FROM HOUSEKEEPING...
Reviewed May 06, 2016